Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Gautier, MS
Students enrolled: 176

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gautier Elementary School 1

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
THE STAFF AT THIS SCHOOL HAS TO BE THE BIGG3ST GROUP OF IDIOTS IVE EVER SEEN IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! ESPECIALLY THE PRINCIPAL

Gautier Elementary School 5

Posted June 26, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Gautier Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school that cares about student and parent involvement. The principal is encouraging high expectations from all stakeholders and it is making a difference! Keep up the great work educating our kids.

Gautier Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Gautier Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Gautier Elementary School 1

Posted February 10, 2005
- a parent
This had to be the absolute worst school I've dealt with in 36 years! Though they stress safty and spelling, they are far behind other school systems nationwide. Any child that goes here will have to have additional help to meet national standards.

Gautier Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2004
- a parent
GES is an awesome school. My child received the best education that was available to him. I would recommend this school to anyone. The are some awesome teachers there. My son especially loved Mrs. Vaxter, she really cares about he students and their educations. GES keep up the good work. You are providing children with a good education, I do beleive my son will be globally competitive in the job market. Thanks for a wonderful start.

Gautier Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2003
- a parent
Gautier Elementary is an exceptional school. My child loved attending the school and loved her teachers. They were very caring and worked hard focusing on my child's individual needs. There was also great parent-teacher communication. I was very pleased with the educational experience my child received at Gautier Elementary.


Gautier Elementary School 4

Posted November 23, 2003
- a parent
GES is an excellent school. My three children have received a wonderful education from fantastic teachers. All three have done well on state testing and have a solid foundation for later school years. Especially, in spelling! (see first ridiculous rating). GES is not perfect, and I doubt one can find a school that meets all of his expectations, but GES is a good school and I am pleased with the educational opportunities that the staff is providing.

Gautier Elementary School 1

Posted August 14, 2003
- a parent
I feel that this is one of the worst schools I've had my children in. In first grade, the students are just learning the sounds of letters. The student/teacher ratio is very good. They practice very high safty for the children. But I feel they stress quitness a lot more then they do education. When I took my children from this school into another school district, I was asked by the teachers of the new district if my children had attended school at all, they were way behind the other schools curriculum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gautier Elementary School
505 Magnolia Tree, Gautier, MS  39553
(228) 522-8824
Last modified Gautier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gautier Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top