Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
140 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted February 01, 2016
- a parent
My daughter went here last year. This school has no empathy for their students. The teachers are horrible and can't teach. This school is not accrediated and could care less if the kids learn anything. Save your time and money and send them elsewhere.

Temple Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
This totally depends on the teacher, but for my kids it was fine. I felt like it was enough.


Temple Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
I can't tell you how many times I saw staff kids get special treatment. Two kids got caught for doing the same thing the staff kid was allowed to stay, but the other kid got kicked out.

Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2015
- a parent
Our kids went to school there several years. Biggest problem: They can't keep teachers. Once you go there for awhile, you will see why. There are several issues. Most people who are fine with the school have only done part of a year. Just give it time... You will pull them out. A lot of the teachers do not teach...NO LIE. They really don't. There is a lot of free time especially in the high school. The teachers are nice, but that only goes so far when you want your kid to be educated.

Temple Christian Academy 5

Posted August 01, 2015
- a parent
All four of my children graduated from TCA have exceeded all that I could ever ask or think that they could be. I am so proud God led me to put them into this school. Please note that the low ratings I believe that people claim they had, I believe is our competition down the street. For some reason they are sitting in the seat of the scornful, and have wanted us out of business for many decades now. We wish them no harm. We only would like people to look at the many sterling testimonies of people who have actually done something with their life. This should be the only precedent of offering your child an education. We have nothing but good to say about the administrators, teachers, and student body. Pray about it before you take some one's word, especially when you don't who or why they have written such a sharp review. God Bless!


Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted December 19, 2013
- a community member
This school is a joke! Not credited, bad education, teachers are unqualified. Yes, they do teach you the greatness of what God can do for your life, but other than that, it's a waste of time, money, and effort! 2 graduates from temple had to DROP OUT of college because they were not educated enough to make it in a REAL SCHOOL. If you want to have a life serving in a church, then maybe you will make it, other than that, if you want a Normal life, good luck, you'd have to be the next Albert Einstein to make it after you go to temple. Not to mention the staff at temple are judge mental. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY, if you want your child to succeed in life. DON'T GO TO TEMPLE.

Temple Christian Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a parent
Well, if you're the type of parent that needs the government to tell you what to do, think and say, then Temple is definitely not the school for you. As one other parent stated, Temple does not seek accreditation because they choose not to give an outside agency - secular or otherwise - authority over our childrens' education. Their authority comes strictly and precisely from the word of God. And, by the way, do your homework on accreditation - most of the schools in this area are only accreditated by localized agencies, which is not even worth considering outside of MS. Don't believe every thing you are told. In fact, students who go to Temple are taught such discernment... Regardless, God Bless all of you who are seeking a Christian education for your children, whether you like Temple or not. Times are tough, and money is tight, but our God is faithful.

Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted September 16, 2011
- a community member
We suggested our son consider sending our grandson to this school.BIG MISTAKE........Pre-school is like boot camp, and at age four its already hell fire and brimstone time.....Our grandson is scared to death of his teacher and if they mess up its off to the principles office for the DAY.....These folks are about as far away from expressing Christian love and understanding as it gets......Taking our grandson out of this situation..If your considering this school, think again.....


Temple Christian Academy 5

Posted August 06, 2011
- a parent
Temple Christian Academy is a super Christian school. So, it may not be accredited through the state. The school does not desire accrediation through the state because it would be forced to abide by the non-christian values of the state. There is a difference between a private school and this Christian school. At TCA, we want God to be a part of our education. The Lord should not be excluded from any part of our lives and an education can only be enhanced by the uplifting of and learning about God in addition to Math, Science, Spelling, English, Science, and History . If you transfe from any private or Christian school, it is up to the school to which you transfer whether to accept your credits, that is never a guarantee. TCA has had many, many graduates go on to attend any college they wish. The students receive a diploma. A diploma and a satifactory score on the ACT or SAT is all that is required by most colleges. State represntative Dirk Dedeaux is a graduate of TCA. Please, contact the school directly with any questions, they will not lie to you. TCA provides an excellent learning environment, an excellent educaton, and doesn't leave out the most important thing - God.

Temple Christian Academy 1

Posted June 10, 2011
- a parent
This is a NON-ACCREDITED school! I do not like Temple Christian Academy at all. My daughter spent her ninth grade year at Temple, needless to say she took 8 classes and she is only allowed to transfer 3 credits over to the public school. She passed ninth grade at Temple, but she will have to repeat ninth grade at the public school because she does not have enough credits. But Temple will tell you they have never had a problem with this before, They lied to me! I have 2 sons also one in the 5th and one in the 6th. They both tested out in the public school on a 4th grade level. That is not normal. Do not send your children to this school if you want them to exceed in life. Just because they say they have Christian morals, they do not at all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple Christian Academy
Po Box 2249, Gulfport, MS  39503
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (228) 832-4504
Last modified Temple Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top