Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5 & Ungraded|Public district
633 students|Gulfport School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
33 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bayou View Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
While the curriculum of past and present standards have lacked in areas for children with special needs (gifted or challenged), the teachers at BVE have been wonderful. They do all they can to meet the child's needs for learning. It has always been essential in our home to nurture our child's zest and excitement for learning. The teachers at BVE do a great job of continuing to cultivate that desire while at school.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, my child is receiving an excellent education. As an employee, we have a great team of caring, knowledgable administrators and teachers. Student success and achievement are the priority at BVE.


Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
My children have excelled at Bayou View Elementary! I am pleased with the curriculum and the teaching staff! Thank you for all you do in educating my boys and preparing them for the future!

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Elementary School cafeteria is a great place to work. Good cooks and healthy meals.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
Bayou View Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff and administration is always looking out at what is BEST for each student. All three of my children attended this school and have such great memories.


Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
I believe Bayou View Elementary is really concerned about students academic achievements in class and they help them to achieve those goals.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Principal and Asst. principal are cooperative. Mr. Allen is the decon at my church. Anytime I need assistance they have been very helpful.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers are committed to inspiring their students to be the best they can be!


Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Elementary is an outstanding school with a faculty and staff that are dedicated to providing a safe learning environment for all students each day. They are all committed to meeting the needs of each individual student, whether it is in a gifted or special needs capacity. They encourage all parents to be involved in their child's learning process and strive to develop good relationships with the students families. The children experience engaging learning activities in the classes on each grade level and are encouraged to strive for excellence in every area of their educational journey.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
This school is ranked as one of the best! The teachers and staff are devoted to making sure that each student receives a quality education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayou View Elementary School
4898 Washington Ave, Gulfport, MS  39507
(228) 865-4625
Last modified Bayou View Elementary School is a Public school
Bayou View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top