Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Gulfport, MS

5 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bayou View Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
While the curriculum of past and present standards have lacked in areas for children with special needs (gifted or challenged), the teachers at BVE have been wonderful. They do all they can to meet the child's needs for learning. It has always been essential in our home to nurture our child's zest and excitement for learning. The teachers at BVE do a great job of continuing to cultivate that desire while at school.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, my child is receiving an excellent education. As an employee, we have a great team of caring, knowledgable administrators and teachers. Student success and achievement are the priority at BVE.


Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Elementary School cafeteria is a great place to work. Good cooks and healthy meals.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
Bayou View Elementary is a wonderful school. The staff and administration is always looking out at what is BEST for each student. All three of my children attended this school and have such great memories.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
I believe Bayou View Elementary is really concerned about students academic achievements in class and they help them to achieve those goals.


Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Principal and Asst. principal are cooperative. Mr. Allen is the decon at my church. Anytime I need assistance they have been very helpful.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Elementary is an excellent school. The teachers are committed to inspiring their students to be the best they can be!

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Elementary is an outstanding school with a faculty and staff that are dedicated to providing a safe learning environment for all students each day. They are all committed to meeting the needs of each individual student, whether it is in a gifted or special needs capacity. They encourage all parents to be involved in their child's learning process and strive to develop good relationships with the students families. The children experience engaging learning activities in the classes on each grade level and are encouraged to strive for excellence in every area of their educational journey.


Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
This school is ranked as one of the best! The teachers and staff are devoted to making sure that each student receives a quality education.

Bayou View Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
I am a staff member at 28th street elementary school. I love eating lunch here because the food is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayou View Elementary School
4898 Washington Ave, Gulfport, MS  39507
(228) 865-4625
Last modified Bayou View Elementary School is a Public school
Bayou View Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top