Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a teacher
Bayou View Middle School is an innovative school that supports stakeholder involvement and prepares the students for college and career readiness.

Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a community member
Bayou View Middle School is a leader in engaging students for academic success. I would reccommend this school to anyone looking for a rigorous curriculum that will challenge every student.


Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a teacher
BVMS is changing education! We focus on integrity, academics, relationships, and 21st century skills. We care about our students' success!

Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Great teachers and staff. Would not want my child to go anywhere else!

Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Love this School! Pushes learning through ENGAGING activities! Teachers also have FUN doing their job!


Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Excellent school with a great staff. Everyone puts education and the safety of students first.

Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
This is an awesome school. Teachers work hard to help each student become the best they can be!

Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
BVMS This is an outstanding school! They are focused on meeting the Common Core Initiatives. The staff at the school works hard to insure all of the children get a quality education. When I visit this school the children are having fun, engaged in learning, and working hard.


Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
I am privileged to be surrounded by colleagues who truly care about kids. We work hard in striving to inspire students to become independent learners and problem solvers in an atmosphere that is caring and compassionate. We have high expectations of our students. Parents are supportive and appreciative of what we do for their children. Great school!

Bayou View Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My son, who is AD/HD and ODD attended this school, and I couldn't be more thrilled with the results! The teachers and administration work hard to ensure that the children's needs are met and that they are challenged. The school facility, although not new, is ALWAYS spotless and inviting and the children WANT to be there. That is more than half the battle if you ask me! Not only are the academics outstanding, but there are extracurriculars in which students can participate as well. What a great job BVMS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bayou View Middle School
212 43rd St, Gulfport, MS  39507
(228) 865-4633
Last modified Bayou View Middle School is a Public school
Bayou View Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top