Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public district
Gulfport, MS
Students enrolled: 325
 

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

15 reviews of this school


Central Elementary School 3

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
There are some great teacher who goes over and beyond to teach these children. But as for the front office staff a few of them need to get fired. They are rude, inconsiderate and can't do rheir job. Today they let my daughter jump in a vehicle with someone who was not authorities to pick her up. What is the point of a pick up list if they are going to let them leave with just anybody. The staff member i spoke to told me i should have been more worried about her missing the bus then there action. As a parent when i drop off my children at school i should have the peace of mind that the are not at risk of kidnapped and that the staff would do the their up most to see to that.

Central Elementary School 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
Love the teachers!!!! They take the time to listen to your chikd as well as the parent...and always has the best interests for your child. My granddaughter has been there this is her 2nd year... She is in the Academy class. And Mrs.Perkins is great!!! She knows it can be a little challenging for the children and she goes the extra mile to make sure they understand!!!! I'm there every Friday eating lunch so I know alot of the teachers as well as cafeteria workers and they are just the best!!!! Couldn't ask for a better school for my child to attend. ..


Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
The faculty at Central Elementary work very hard to provide a good education for the students of our community. The teachers go above and beyond offering special clubs, tutoring, and educational activities. The school also provides music, art, library, pe and computer classes. As a teacher of music, the administration provides me with the latest technology that many music teachers do not have available to them. Our district supports the arts in a time when many districts cut these programs due to budget constraints. The Gulfport School District sees the value of a well rounded education.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
The Gulfport School District makes decisions based on what is best for children. We inspire students to become productive citizens and life long learners. What a great school district for students to attend when the attention is placed on their success.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
This school takes pride in providing a quality education for each student. The teachers and staff are exceptional!


Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
I enjoy working for the Gulfport Schools District in the child nutrition dept, and my granddaughter is in the school system. She enjoys going to school here and she eats our cafeteria food which is nutricious. Alot of my family work here and they all eat in the cafeteria.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
I am employed in the cafeteria at this school and I love my job because I enjoy the children.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
I work at this school and love interacting with the children and staff. they are all so nice.


Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
I work at Central Elementary and I enjoy the Staff. Everyone is really nice and we are more like family.

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
This school has a great environment and the teachers truly love their job! As an educator, this school has gone above and beyond to make sure each child has been taken care of educationally and emotionally.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
1043 Pass Rd, Gulfport, MS  39501
(228) 865-4642
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school
Central Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top