Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-5 & Ungraded|Public district
341 students|Gulfport School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pass Road Elementary School 1

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
This school is very good at helpong students who need help academically....but the principal is very biased my child had a very bad experience just last week becouse of something another child brought to school and now is being bullied by that child and when they go to the principal she just tells them to ignore it!! I think that bullying should be taken more serious and also the rules against tobacco productos on school buses!!!

Pass Road Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 10, 2016
- a parent
Ms J Duke is an excellent teacher she in my opinión is one of THE best!!!!


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Pass Road Elem is one great school. The teachers leave work late and get to work early. They are even willing to wait on a parent until they get off work to meet with them concerning a student. I am happy to work with great people.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
Pass Road Elementary offers a BOOST program to help students that need additional mentoring in their school work. There is one volunteer mentor per student, and the improvements can be seen throughout the year. The students are very appreciative of their mentors.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
The first time I entered Pass Rd. Elementary I was amazed at how clean and welcoming it was. It's obvious the staff takes pride in their school. The teachers seem to go the extra mile for their students.


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
I don't know the whole staff at PRE but the people I do know put 110% effort into educating the children that attend. If all educators were as dedicated to education as these people we [USA] would still be on top in education. Pass Road has achieved many recognitions over the years and graduated many accomplished scholars and athletes.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Pass Road Elementary School may be small, but it is mighty. At this school everyone believes that all people can learn but at different rates and in different ways. The teachers and staff present a healthy, caring, and positive learning atmosphere. The belief that learning is a life long worthwhile process is not just an ideal, but the approach taken at the beginning of each day and carried on throughout the entire day. The close-knit family atmosphere is very comforting to students, parents, and staff. (It "feels" like home.) Pass Road has produced winners of full scholarships to universities, notable community leaders, and Olympic champions.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
I am on the staff in the cafeteria at 28th street elementary and I eat lunch there every day because the food is great because we are great cooks.


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
My school is very kid freindly. They treat every kid the same. The staff here is very cooperative.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My son has had the best learning experience a 1st grader could ask for at PRE! He comes home everyday ready to go back to school the next day. The principal and his staff's main concern is that all students are learning what they need to be prepared for the next grade. Common core watch out for the students coming from PRE.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pass Road Elementary School
37 Pass Rd, Gulfport, MS  39507
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. (228) 865-4659
Last modified Pass Road Elementary School is a Public school
Top