Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Gulfport, MS
Students enrolled: 341

5 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Pass Road Elem is one great school. The teachers leave work late and get to work early. They are even willing to wait on a parent until they get off work to meet with them concerning a student. I am happy to work with great people.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
Pass Road Elementary offers a BOOST program to help students that need additional mentoring in their school work. There is one volunteer mentor per student, and the improvements can be seen throughout the year. The students are very appreciative of their mentors.


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
The first time I entered Pass Rd. Elementary I was amazed at how clean and welcoming it was. It's obvious the staff takes pride in their school. The teachers seem to go the extra mile for their students.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a community member
I don't know the whole staff at PRE but the people I do know put 110% effort into educating the children that attend. If all educators were as dedicated to education as these people we [USA] would still be on top in education. Pass Road has achieved many recognitions over the years and graduated many accomplished scholars and athletes.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
Pass Road Elementary School may be small, but it is mighty. At this school everyone believes that all people can learn but at different rates and in different ways. The teachers and staff present a healthy, caring, and positive learning atmosphere. The belief that learning is a life long worthwhile process is not just an ideal, but the approach taken at the beginning of each day and carried on throughout the entire day. The close-knit family atmosphere is very comforting to students, parents, and staff. (It "feels" like home.) Pass Road has produced winners of full scholarships to universities, notable community leaders, and Olympic champions.


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
I am on the staff in the cafeteria at 28th street elementary and I eat lunch there every day because the food is great because we are great cooks.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
My school is very kid freindly. They treat every kid the same. The staff here is very cooperative.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
My son has had the best learning experience a 1st grader could ask for at PRE! He comes home everyday ready to go back to school the next day. The principal and his staff's main concern is that all students are learning what they need to be prepared for the next grade. Common core watch out for the students coming from PRE.


Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
Having worked at several different schools Pass Road amazes me. I have never worked with such a hard working staff. Everyone treats the students like their own, they REALLY care about their success and well being.

Pass Road Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
Pass Road is an awesome school. They are very helpful with the children and get all the shings that they need to help the kids learn what they need to learn and get them up to what they need to be in order to pass. The teachers are awesome and very helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pass Road Elementary School
37 Pass Rd, Gulfport, MS  39507
(228) 865-4659
Last modified Pass Road Elementary School is a Public school
Pass Road Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top