Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Gulfport, MS
Students enrolled: 348

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a teacher
WEST ELEM. IS SUCH AN AMZING PLACXE TO WORK. EVERY TEACHER, OFFICE STAFF, CUSTODIANS, AFTER SCHOOL CARE, AND TEACHERS ASSISTANTS ARE SO DEDICATED. WE HAVE A GREAT SCHOOL FILLED WITH BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN WHO LOVE TO LEARN. PLEASE HELP WEST WIN THIS.

West Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a community member
As a former principal of this school, I could not have envisioned West as it stands today. Upon my arrival 9yrs ago, the building was new and shiny. we had to keep the white walls white. Two prinipals and a summer later I cam say, "What a difference a summer makes!" Students and parents will enter a newly designed learning experience at West Elementary August 19. Kudos to the new principal, Kenny Hudson and the staff for their tireless efforts. The school is beautiful and inviting. I'm so excited for the children.


West Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2013
- a teacher
West Elementary is an amazing school where teachers and administrators care about their students. West Elementary has an active PTA and its members strive to make the home to school connection effective. I am proud to be part of the West team!

West Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
West Elementary is a hidden gem on the Gulf Coast! Students love being here and are excited to come to school every day.

West Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
The administration and teachers have high expectations for all students. We provide a positive learning envrionment and experience for all of our students.


West Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
The teachers care for each student at West Elementary. It is their goal to provide the best education for each student. West is the BEST!

West Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2013
- a teacher
West Elementary is a great school. The staff tries to follow the motto of the Gulfport School District.("Every Decision.What is Best For Children? Every Time.") This school has a great staff.Among this great staff are some on the best teachers :Mrs. Zanders 1st grade,Mrs. Drake 3rd grade, and Ms. Daniels 5th grade.

West Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
This school is a quality school in the Gulfport School District. The teachers and staff are exceptional. They provide quality education to each student.


West Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a teacher
Im a parent and a staff member and my grandchild enjoys her teachers and learning here at 28th street. She wouldn't never want to go to another school. And she loves the food.

West Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and administrators at this school care very deeply aboul the students . They work tirelessly to provide the students with the best possible education available on the Gulf Coast. Parents are always welcome , and there are frequent activities for parents to learn more about the curriculum. Thank you West Elementary!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Elementary School
4051 15th St, Gulfport, MS  39501
(228) 870-1025
Last modified West Elementary School is a Public school
West Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top