Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sacred Heart Catholic School 4

Posted July 28, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful faith-centered school. Smack dab in middle of close knit community where everyone looks out for each other and their kids. My kids are getting the best education in Hattiesburg at Sacred Heart School.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 1

Posted December 01, 2012
- a parent
A lack of fairness and dicipline & a staff that ignores problems until it's too late; and POLITICS! School has bullying issues.


Sacred Heart Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
It is a great school with wonderful teachers and lets my child include God as a part of everyday

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
Sacred Heart School is a true school family! I have 2 boys, 5th and 2nd grades, and they have both attended SHS since Pre-K 4. The administration is outstanding, teachers are way above average in instruction skills, creativity and compassion and the families are active and involved. Our academic program exceeds anything else offered in our area even when compared with schools much larger than ours. Sports and extracurricular activities have increased dramatically as we have grown over the last couple of years. Our children are able to get a full elementary, jr. high and high school experience while remaining a small, values oriented environment. We are truly blessed to have such a school available to us!


Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sacred Heart Catholic School 1

Posted September 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sacred Heart Catholic School 5

Posted March 20, 2007
- a parent
In a world of schools with 1000+ students, we are thrilled that Sacred Heart is small and very personal. The academics are impressive, and although we are not Catholic, the character building through religion study is a bonus. Parental involvement is required, which is one of the things that makes Sacred Heart so great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sacred Heart Catholic School
608 Southern Avenue, Hattiesburg, MS  39401
(601) 583-8683
Last modified Sacred Heart Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Sacred Heart Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top