Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rawls Springs Attendance Center 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Rawls Springs is one of Forrest County's best kept secrets! An awesome faculty who go above and beyond the call to insure the children of RSAC have the best opportunities to reach for excellence! A principal who cares for each and every student that walks through the front doors of her school.

Rawls Springs Attendance Center 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a parent
I like the school being small my kids like it made friends they come from a big city so something small is great for more one on one teachers staff principal great people :)


Rawls Springs Attendance Center 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Rawls Springs is a wonderful little school! The small size really allows the teachers time to work individually with students. My child is starting his second year here, and I've been very pleased with his teachers and the staff at the school. The principal is great and the teachers go above and beyond for every student.

Rawls Springs Attendance Center 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is the best kept secret in Forrest county. The small class sizes and family atmosphere are wonderful. My girls have thoroughly enjoyed their time at this school and have excelled academically.

Rawls Springs Attendance Center 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
This school should be shut down and the approx. 175 children should be split between 2 of the larger schools. This would save the children from the poor education and the community a lot of money keeping this tiny school staffed. Poor everything :(


Rawls Springs Attendance Center 2

Posted March 07, 2013
- a parent
I am very very disapointed in this school. The education from this school is barely enough to cover state minimal requirements, the teaching staff are addequate but refuse to make the studens act in a way that would result in their being respectful and productive members of society. The students are split into two groups. One group contains the few studens whose parents care about their future and strive to see them excel and the other contains the 90% of the remaining studens who have no future and are only there to fill a seat and get moved through the system. This type school is the reason Mississipi and Forest County schools are on the bottom of the list for education in the statistics. The studens who care are made to suffer and be bullied by the studens who do not care and who have no desire to be a productive part of the community. In my opinion this school should be completely restructured and the requirements for students should be raised to a standard that will allow the few who are trying to learn to advance instead of being held back by the majority who simply want it handed to them. If you are looking for a decent school send your kids to Lamar County Schools as I am

Rawls Springs Attendance Center
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
The school leaves much to be desired. I took my child out Not because of the teachers (I found them to realy go above and beond), but the students...Not all about 75% act like inner city thugs! It must be the community becauseit ranges k-6. Meeting the parents at PTO I found them to be the parents of the 25% good kids. Parents that don't take an intrest in there child's education are to blame for the 75% that keep teachers from teaching our children.

Rawls Springs Attendance Center 3

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I love the size of the school, but some of the classes leave much to be desired. The physical education program is still top notch, but the children are not being challenged in some of the class rooms. They are being taught just what is necessary to meet state standards. Like I said this is not all of the classes, but enough to cause concern.


Rawls Springs Attendance Center 5

Posted November 30, 2004
- a student
I think this school is very great! after 6th grade they go over to north forrest high school! i recommend this school for any child! i loved that school i luved all my teachers and especially mrs.Lovdahl! we miss you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rawls Springs Attendance Center
10 Archie Smith Rd, Hattiesburg, MS  39402
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (601) 268-2217
Last modified Rawls Springs Attendance Center is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top