Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Indianola Academy 4

Posted January 31, 2011
- a parent
My children go to this school. It has a good athletic program and the academic curriculum is well rounded.

Indianola Academy 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Indianola Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2009
- a student
IA is excellent for sports (very competitive) and also offers an excellent education if you're up for the challenge. It takes work.

Indianola Academy 2

Posted December 18, 2007
- a community member
If you want 'top notch' schools, move to the Florida panhandle. We strive for the Best and nothing less. All public schools (with only a handful of Academy's in the area) here are excellent in my county. The teachers actually care about the children, schedule parent meetings, and email you if there is a problem. I would not live anywhere else but Florida, and I know my children are getting a great education.

Indianola Academy 5

Posted July 24, 2007
- a parent
This school is the best school that my son has ever been to. It has alot to offer. The teachers really care.


Indianola Academy 5

Posted April 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Indianola Academy 2

Posted November 27, 2005
- a parent
As a parent, I feel that you must be in the know to get a good education here. My son went here for 2 years and it was always something. My son never had any problems before he came to IA. We moved to MS because of my job. IA was the best school money could buy or was it. My son was had A+'s in every class until we came here. He was not in the know and soon became a outcast even the teachers were no help. 1500.00 for WHAT?

Indianola Academy 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a student
As a current senior at the Indianola Academy, I have a first hand account on the excellent education that IA provides. I am taking all honors courses, which is challenging; however, I feel that I am becoming well prepared for college. IA is known throughout the delta for it's wonderful teachers. As with all tasks, the education you get out of IA is determined by the amout of time and effort that you put in. I have put in a great amout of effort into my education, and consequently have already been accepted to 4 major universities in the south (2 of which are out of state.) I stongly disagree with Mr. Milton Stinson's view on IA, but there are always those 'know it alls' in the world of which you must learn to ignore. I believe that Indianola Acadmey truly is 'Your place to Shine!'


Indianola Academy 1

Posted June 15, 2005
- a former student
Indianola Acadmey's curriculum speaks for itself. Students can't possibly be competitive at the tier 1 college level if the only foreign language offered is Spanish(especially at the honor's level)!

Indianola Academy 2

Posted May 11, 2005
- a former student
As a graduate of IA, I have the right to say that I had to work hard to over come the lack of education I recieved at IA. Mr. Stinson was right on with what he had to say! Only a small handful of teachers were prepared to teach the material assigned.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indianola Academy
Po Box 967, Indianola, MS  38751
(662) 887-2025
Last modified Indianola Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Indianola Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top