Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Itta Bena, MS

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leflore County High School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a community member
The school was okay and I liked it. We did all kinds of things in our classes. I know it helped me get out to the world and get a good job. When I have kids I want them to go here. Thank you.

Leflore County High School 3

Posted July 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Leflore County High School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
I think this is a good school of the caring environment. Everyone here makes sure that each student gets what he or she needs educationally and mentally.

Leflore County High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leflore County High School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Leflore County High School 5

Posted July 06, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Leflore County High School 5

Posted December 10, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Leflore County High School 5

Posted October 13, 2004
- a former student
I graduated in 1986, with honors. The staff was very professional and concerned about kids getting the best education possible. They always called to inform my mom on my performance, and not only become I was not doing my best, but even when I did exceptionally well. Right now I thank the staff of LCHS for being hard on me and pushing me to be who I am today. Special thanks to C.T.Ollie, at this time he was my 10th grade English teacher. Today, he is the principal of the school. He always wanted his students o strive to be the best. His favorite phrase was 'I want all of you to be better than me, more successful than I am'. This is the best high school in the delta. Now I have a brother there who is in the 9th grade. He loves the school also. They care!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leflore County High School
401 Lakeside Dr, Itta Bena, MS  38941
(662) 254-7762
Last modified Leflore County High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leflore County High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top