Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted July 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Andrews Episcopal School 4

Posted June 04, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
This is the top school in the state of Mississippi.It is strong academically and extracurricularly with great parent support. The Head of School is a tremendous leader with a national reputation. If you want the best school in Jackson, Mississippi this is it!


St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted March 14, 2005
- a former student
The lower school is an excellent choice for your kids. The teachers are warm and caring and the environment is the best you'll find in the area for learning. There are computers and many activities that the students participate in on a regular basis. The art and music programs are top-notch and allow young minds the room to be as creative as they want.

St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted October 04, 2004
- a parent
I have four children at St. Andrews. I can't think of another school that challenges and stimulates thought the way St. Andrews does. The social climate is not intimidating. Our children have good friends from all walks of life, from many races and many cultures. The teachers are loving, firm but fair, and open to criticism. I am pleased with the choice we made when we returned to Jackson.

St. Andrews Episcopal School 0
no rating

Posted January 31, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school, with a nurturing environment, and a wonderful environment. Though Episcopal, the school is very open to other religions & encourages children to share their religious & cultural traditions with other students. Weekly chapel, to which parents are invited, encourages parental involvement. May Day is a schoolwide performance, each grade does a routine, the finale is the 4th graders dance around the May Pole; this is truly special & a rite of passage from the lower to the upper school.


St. Andrews Episcopal School 5

Posted October 16, 2003
- a parent
I have two children at this school and it is wonderful. The teachers and administration are fantastic. Both of my children are academically challenged. I have no complaints!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Andrews Episcopal School
4120 Old Canton Rd, Jackson, MS  39216
(601) 987-9300
Last modified St. Andrews Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-4
St. Andrews Episcopal School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.