Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jackson Academy 4

Posted August 16, 2014
- a community member
Jackson academy's greatest treasure is their teachers. Many teachers go above and beyond their contracted duties through bible studies, outdoor trips, or just after school mentoring. As someone who has been both a student and a teacher at JA, I have watched it grow and change. Many things have changed including buildings, the campus layout, and the size. But, the school's core is the same. A well rounded student is the goal at JA.

Jackson Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
There is not enough that we can say about JA. We have 3 children at JA and they have exceeded our expectations. Our children are being challenged beyond their grade level and all love reading and actually prefer it over watching tv. The close community like atmosphere gives parents a sense of security. Our children far out perform their peers from public school in all subjects. When we are out in public, people always comment on how well behaved and articulate our children are. Although I know most of this begins at home, JA assists in continuing what we teach at home. The teachers are very involved and truly care about the children. Even though JA is nonsectarian, I can tell you that the love of God shines through each and everyone of the staff and families at JA.


Jackson Academy 1

Posted January 06, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Academy 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Academy 1

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Academy 5

Posted May 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jackson Academy 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Jackson Academy 4

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
Academic programs for the pre-primers is outstanding. We are very satisfied witht he level of eductaion being given at the pre kindergarden level.

Jackson Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2006
- a teacher
My four children attend JA - from preschool to high school. We have had a wonderful experience as they have been nurtured in a caring, family-friendly atmosphere. They are being exceptionally well prepared for college by the strong curriculum and excellent teachers. Our school commnunity seems to foster close friendships among the students which leads to my children looking forward to school. I would recomment this school to anyone who wants the best possible foundation for their child's future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jackson Academy
4908 Ridgewood Rd, Jackson, MS  39211
(601) 362-9676
Last modified Jackson Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Jackson Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top