Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Casey Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a community member
I have experienced Casey for 3 years now. Their daily routine starts together with the pledge, school's pledge--lead by students, and then morning music. There is an atmosphere of inclusion for all students. Working there as a volunteer, substitute or visiting as a relative--the expectation is respect for others at all times and work together to achieve a goal. The children are learning more than the basics in Academics, they have helped to beautify the grounds,they planted vegetable & flower gardens this school term, they work on projects of various sorts--they have school pride and a sense of belong as a result. Casey is an OLD FASHION experience that all of Americas children should have.

Casey Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Both of my daughters attended Casey and we loved it! The teachers are well trained and loving. The administrators and office personnel are wonderful! It is also a very secure school.


Casey Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been attending this school for 2 years now and I can say the first year was rough for her but has she got older she got better. This is not because of the teachers,it was because of her attitude. She had loving teachers,Mrs Russell and Mrs Kinnedy. Her kindergarten teachers worked with her and we also had discussions about her attitude and work as well. She's now in the first grade and yes she has attitude problems still but it has gotten better than she was in the kindergarten. Her teachers are so on top of their game. They are really good teachers and set great examples for other schools. Thanks Casey Elementary School.

Casey Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
Really great elementary school. The teachers keeps you update weekly on student's progress and if you have any problems you can always speak to someone and they have it handled immediately. Quality education....

Casey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Casey is a fabulous school; both welcoming to parents and caring for students:) Highly recommend.


Casey Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2008
- a parent
Casey is a small, family oriented , transfer/magnet school. My children have gone through, and the experience could never have been better. K-4 grades are superb! I hope Casey keeps the tradition going by hiring administration who genuinely care about the good of the students. Arts Education is a must in this day and time. Kudos to Casey!!!!!

Casey Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
A small school with small classrooms, the total student population is about 500 with an average of 15 children per class. Casey is a Model school, Whole School, Blue Ribbon school, and does a wonderful job of providing arts in every subject. In 2006, Casey won the Governor's Award for Excellence in the Arts.

Casey Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2005
- a parent
Casey elementary is the best school my children have attended. It includes art in all learning and really challenges the children to learn in unique, out of the box ways. It is a level 5 school with high parent involvement where teachers really care! you and your children will not be disappointed

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Casey Elementary School
2101 Lake Circle, Jackson, MS  39211
(601) 987-3510
Last modified Casey Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Casey Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top