Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lanier High School 0
no rating

Posted September 05, 2009
- a teacher
Lanier is one of the best high school in JPS. We are ranked number 2 in JPS high schools test scores, and we have data to prove it

Lanier High School 5

Posted March 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lanier High School 3

Posted August 07, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lanier High School 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Lanier High School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lanier High School 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Lanier High School 5

Posted July 17, 2006
- a former student
Lanier is a good. Some very successful people have come from Lanier.

Lanier High School 5

Posted July 11, 2006
- a student
Lanier is a great school. The only reason people talk down to Lanier is because they haven't been there to see how it really is. The parents of Lanier students are very involved in the students activities.


Lanier High School 1

Posted July 06, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Lanier High School 3

Posted May 11, 2005
- a former student
Lanier is a strong and solid school, working to overcome the problems of day to day. Lanier has always been assosicated with drugs and violence,but like Lanier all schools are having that problem, but for some reason the other school are never in the eye of the media. The students are forced to overcome the media problem and some get caught up in the media view of the school and feel they have to live up to it. There are many students that do very well in their studies while they are at Lanier, do some reseach before making the statement that the kids are not equipped to do so. The Lanier Family has always and will continue to fight to make sure we are well known for the skills we have and not the community we live in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lanier High School
833 West Maple St, Jackson, MS  39203
(601) 960-5369
Last modified Lanier High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lanier High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top