Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Jackson, MS

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Murrah High School 4

Posted January 09, 2012
- a student
I am a student at William B. Murrah High School located in central Jackson area. The school is an ideal school for students aiming to strenghten their career opportunities in the metro-area. The school offers a variety of extracurricular activities that aid in providing science and mathematical preparation for potential jobs that will require a rigorous background in these subjects.I believe the teachers are very alert and helpful when striving to teach individuals and keep on task. I am very happy to be part of a strong program.

Murrah High School 3

Posted April 20, 2011
- a student
As a student at Murrah High School, i feel that it is has not met the academic standards that I expected. This use to be a level five school and in the course of two or three years we have fallen into the academic watch category. The teachers in subject area classes have stopped teaching meanwhile the students are suffering. Other than that Murrah is a friendly school that pretty much excepts anybody!


Murrah High School 0
no rating

Posted December 24, 2009
- a parent
Murrrah high school is great....... they provide a safe and profecient place to stay...

Murrah High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
It's a great public high school and we should do everything we can to support and help shore up public education, which, for many families and children, is one of the few viable options left.

Murrah High School 0
no rating

Posted May 17, 2009
- a student
Murrah HIgh School is a great school. It prepares the students for success through challenging courses such as APAC and AP, and a positive environment.


Murrah High School 4

Posted October 22, 2008
- a student
By me attending Murrah currently, I am able to give the best overview of the Murrah Experience. Murrah is a great public school that offers multiple honors, A.P, and APAC courses that help the educational advancements of its students. At Murrah, everyone is pretty much accepted. I am currently a senior, and I have never encountered or witnessed bullying or teasing at school. However, sometimes I feel like the administration is too strict on freedom. At lunch, you can only sit at the table that the class that you are currently in is at. Also, Murrah conduct at least 3 lock-outs a month to decrease the tardies being produced. Sometimes I dont like these rules, but they only do it so that they can assure the safty of every student because Murrah has a population of almost 1,500. All in all, Murrah is a great College prep

Murrah High School 3

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Murrah High School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a parent
I feel Murrah is a wonderful school because the teachers their cares about there students and do their best to make sure they are gettng there education. I think that speaks very highly of a person who is not there just for the money, but for the children future.


Murrah High School 2

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Murrah High School 1

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Murrah High School
1400 Murrah Dr, Jackson, MS  39202
(601) 960-5380
Last modified Murrah High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Murrah High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top