Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Jackson, MS

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spann Elementary School 4

Posted April 15, 2014
- a teacher
My school cares about the welfare of all students. Students are encourged to work hard and to actively build on prior knowledge and experiences. Teachers and administrators celebrate students' successes.

Spann Elementary School 2

Posted January 14, 2014
- a parent
Teacher don't care do not take time out to help students excuse over loaded class rooms


Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
I love the teachers, I think they really care about their students.

Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
wonderful school with good teachers

Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter enjoys going to school everyday.Plus, my daughter's teachers are great!!


Spann Elementary School 3

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
The teachers there are really good with the kids. They really teach the kids things that they would need for years to come.

Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a community member
Spann's motto says it all 'A Multicultural School Meeting the Needs of Diverse Learners'!!!!


Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Spann teaches and welcomes all types of children from non English speaking students to low poverty students.

Spann Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
the staff and teachers are wonderful here...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spann Elementary School
1615 Brecon Dr, Jackson, MS  39211
(601) 987-3532
Last modified Spann Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spann Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top