Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Jackson, MS

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bailey Magnet School 4

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bailey Magnet School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a community member
Bailey Magnet is an awesome school that is rich and unique in its own right. As an early graduate, I am pleased to know that so many of us have moved on to become outstanding leaders in several facets of life in Jackson and beyond. Recent and prospective graduates should learn from various alumni about the true spirit of Bailey during days of the Royal Knights. Bailey will always be in my heart.


Bailey Magnet School 1

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bailey Magnet School 4

Posted November 28, 2007
- a parent
Bailey is a really great school. despite the area that the school is zone for. My child is doing really great in his classes, I am getting great comments from his teacher. The principle support his staff and always really to listen to whatever parents have to say.

Bailey Magnet School 2

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bailey Magnet School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bailey Magnet School 5

Posted January 15, 2007
- a student
This is a great school I would recommend this school to any parent. Bailey involves the students and parents in the planning of the school. There are after school programs and extra help sessions to work with students that are behind. The principal engages in activities and give the students something to look forward to. He treats the students on a work and be rewarded basis. If there is any student behind the principal works with the teacher to help them catch up. I commend the staff and I know that this school will rise to the top. -Williams

Bailey Magnet School 1

Posted January 28, 2006
- a parent
This is a horrible school. I would recommend no one to send their child or children to this school. The builiding is in horrible conditon. The principal is very rude. All of the 'learning' equipment is of low standards and the principal does not care at all.


Bailey Magnet School 5

Posted August 03, 2005
- a student
Bailey is a nice school, with a nice learning environment. the students behave accordingly and they respect themselves and others. The teachers provide good help and they try to make students understand in any way that they can, i would encourage any one to attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bailey Magnet School
1900 North State St, Jackson, MS  39202
(601) 960-5343
Last modified Bailey Magnet School is a Public school
Bailey Magnet School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top