Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
266 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Amite School Center 1

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
School is in terrible shape and curriculum is lacking. No school in the area is great but ASC is definitely the worst! I feel like a bad parent for ever letting my child attend classes there.

Amite School Center
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Extremely prejudice and only white children are allowed to attend this school. No diversity whatsoever.


Amite School Center 4

Posted January 06, 2010
- a student
Our school may not have numbers, tons of money, or the best of anything really, but I would not want to attend any other school unless i absolutely had to. I have teachers that will work with me until I understand , no matter how long it takes. I'll admit , we have our drawbacks and we need to work to fix them if we want our A.S.C to have a decent reputation. For example, get the students to clean up the campus sometimes. There is WAY too much litter!!! There are also other issues that need to be addressed, but our headmaster and staff know what they are. Regardless of these things, though, I love our school and want to graduate, go to college, and let my children come to ASC.

Amite School Center
no rating

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
my son recently graduated from ASC and I have nothing but good to say about the teachers and staff there. they provide a safe and comfortable atmosphere and make you feel like family !!!!

Amite School Center
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
On a scale from 1 to 5 I may would give it a 2.5. Mainly because of the unconcernerd teachers my younger child has received. There are some wonderful teachers in the upper elementary and jr. high but the lower elementary teachers fall way short. And the price just keeps going up!!!


Amite School Center
no rating

Posted September 26, 2008
- a student
This school is great! I'm proud to be apart of this school in this small town of Liberty, MS. The headmaster is the best, Mr. Dan Brewer. I really hope this school keeps going strong like it has for the past 38 years!

Amite School Center 4

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
As an alumni of ASC I have to say that it was a great school. It is in a small town and almost everyone knows everyone else. I have had one child to graduate and I have another that is still there. My oldest child was afraid that she did not get the education there that she should have. She didn't think that she could compete with other students coming from larger schools. Her first year at a University (Freshman Year - skipped Jr College) she was on the Dean's list. You get out what you put in.

Amite School Center 3

Posted December 14, 2007
- a community member
This is a good school. This is a very safe school.. you will not have a need for metal detectors here and the teachers are teaching for the right reasons. I know of many graduates of this school who are doing extremely well financially many who have 6 digit incomes. The school does not utilize it's alumni resources as many schools do or some of the 'outdated' text books and computers could be replaced. I taught at Amite School Center and can truely recommend it as a top school in the area.


Amite School Center
no rating

Posted January 24, 2006
- a student
The other comments listed about ASC are simply incorrect. As a former student and graduate, myself as well as most of my other classmates have gone on to successful professional careers. ASC should not be confused with ACS which is the Amite County Public School. ASC is Amite School Center, a private school with a much higher percentage of successful college graduates.

Amite School Center 1

Posted December 08, 2004
- a parent
We attended this school for only a few months. the reason it was so short of time is the materials used at this school are 10+ years old. The instructors did not instruct well. Another example of the insufficient education, what was introduce to the students in grade 5, my child was introduced to in the 3rd grade and mastered in the 4th grade. The local community college, when spoken to instructors, stated the issue of having to 'lower the standards' for those comming from this school because they were not where they needed to be as far as knowledge. Also, there is a huge social issue here that can become somewhat horrible at times. This is also prevelant in the lower grades. I will never send my children back to this school.

Nearby schools

Amite School Center
Po Box 354, Liberty, MS  39645
(601) 657-8896
Last modified Amite School Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top