Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosa Scott School 5

Posted August 01, 2012
- a student
I absolutely love this school. I struggle some in some categories and the teachers there helped me so much. A lot of reviews talk about drugs and guns and all sorts of things. Here's the deal: Every single school has a few bad kids. There is no such thing as a school with perfect kids. Get over it. Rosa Scott is an amazing school with many sweet and caring people. I highly recommend attending Rosa Scott High School.

Rosa Scott School 1

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
This is only one of the worst schools in Madison. They only have the highest test scores because their answer is to kick out the kids with the low test scores.And right now as State testing is approaching they are accusing kids of things they did not do and kicking them out by sending them to the alternative school. We now have a lawyer looking into how many of those kids get kicked out for whatever reason, because their grades are lower. Can't wait to find out the numbers on that. If your child is not a great student do not send them here. It will only bring them down further in self esteem. The teachers, ( not all but most) refuse to help the children, their answer is it is in the book. Maybe they don't know how to do it themselves or they might just be to lazy to teach.


Rosa Scott School 1

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
Worst school ever, yet i think that the principals are okay on some things, i believe that alot of the trouble with why the madison schools is because they are covered up on every big situation that happends, which i think personally is wrong, but in the long run the schools are in bad shape, i have taken my kids out and they are now at Magee and they love it so much better and the students and teachers there are so much more down to earth,

Rosa Scott School 2

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
this school needs alot of improvement. Kids is done being threatened at the school. Them teachers and staff aint doing a thing bout some the stuff that goes on there, guns, drugs and alcohol is what my kids are constantly talking about that is going on at rosa scott

Rosa Scott School 5

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rosa Scott School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Rosa Scott is the 9th grade campus of Madison Central High School, located separately in the city of Madison. It has been the absolute best school my son has ever attended. The teachers for the most part (all but one that I know of) are outstanding, keep things interesting and know how to articulate the lessons needed with the students. Overall, the students are good kids, of course there are always a few bad apples. But, when anything occurs, the administration including Mr. Ted Poore, pirncipal, and Dr. Greg Paczak, counselor, nip things in the bud really quick. They are not only great leaders, but they are fair, objective, supportive and good decent people who want the best for all students. I highly recommend Rosa Scott if you live in Madison and are looking for a 9th grade.

Rosa Scott School 5

Posted January 22, 2009
- a student
I think this is a great school. It has great test scores, they offer a lot of good extracurricular actives. Overall I think this is a great school and this school is only 9th graders.

Rosa Scott School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
From a parent's perspective, having an all 9th grade school is ideal. Students get to make the necessary adjustments to 'high school' without many of the peer pressures that come with a 9-12 high school. Academically, the programs at Rosa Scott are wonderful.


Rosa Scott School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a teacher
What a blessing to teach the best of the best! Thank you students, parents, and Rosa family! Go Jags!

Rosa Scott School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosa Scott School
200 Crawford St, Madison, MS  39110
(601) 605-0054
Last modified Rosa Scott School is a Public school that serves grade 9. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rosa Scott School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top