Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-8 & Ungraded|Public district
1,397 students|Madison Co School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Madison Middle School 4

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
My children have just started the new school semester here. I must say I love the block scheduling classes. On Mon, Wed, Friday Block A. On Tuesday, Thursday Block B. I feel that the teachers are truly on top of the job. We are just at a starting point, which is so far so good. I will check back as the year progress. One thing I can honestly say is to get started with your children at any school with organization, home school tutorials, and truly walking with them every step of the way, because with the way schools are set up with state testing etc. You have to start being your child's advocate right away. If they struggle with studies it is indeed a incredible amount of work that you have to put in to it. YOU CANNOT depend on the teachers to do that for you. If your child is falling behind. Take CONTROL and you do something about it. KMG

Madison Middle School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a community member
i love my school it is the number one school in mississippi and number 3 school in the nation!


Madison Middle School 1

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
They claim to be a good school. But not for the kids who have a hard time. They have teachers side with the children who make good grades. The ones that don't have good grades, get called stupid by the teachers. Yes STUPID! They will get your child out before state testing one way or another. The Madison County Schools need a huge over haul. But then it all comes to those state testing and how they look. Even the elementary teachers start with them in elementary school when it comes to that testing they tell them they will fail if they don't do good on them. If you can afford it don't send them here unless they have good grades and then they will be happy to have them

Madison Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a community member
I go to this school and love it. I used to go to another private school where everyone was either a brat, a jerk, or an outcast and I just didn't fit in. My grades weren't that good either. But I moved to Madison Middle this year and my life is so much better. 99.99% of the students are friendly and fun. The teachers and really nice and helpful, and they set high goals and standards for you. Since I came to Madison Middle, my grades have been increasing greatly-but the tests and schoolwork are very challenging. The academics program is incredible. If anyone is even considering moving to this school, I would definitely advise it!

Madison Middle School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
There is no help here for students who are falling behind.


Madison Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2009
- a student
this is the best school ever. i was there from 7th-8th grade and they were the best school years. Ever. the girls are hot. the guys are cool. if anyone fails, it is their fault. all the teachers really care for our future. they care so much that they will give you a parent notice for any minor disruptions. although they are strict,they are also fun. my social studies teacher, Mrs. Crowder, is the best. she was nominated teacher of the year for 7 years. also, everyone encourages you.

Madison Middle School
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
I thought you did not have to put your child in a private school in Madison. But, I have had to change my position. Some children need a smaller environment. This is a large school. The teachers do the best job they can- but some students can be overwhelmed. This is a fantastic school. But, some children will feel lost due to the size. There are kids who are not polite- to say the least. If your child can roll with the punches- this is fine. Sensitive......you might have to go somewhere else. MMS is doing an amazing job with all the children they have.

Madison Middle School 1

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
Well yes the school is great, but is mostly presentation! The kids there most are just hard to get along with! Great food!


Madison Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful school, great teachers who care about the success of the students!!

Madison Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
This is an awesome school with great activities!

Nearby schools

Madison Middle School
1365 Mannsdale Rd, Madison, MS  39110
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (601) 605-4171
Last modified Madison Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top