Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 3

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
There are a few bad teachers that make the whole school look bad. My child learned more this year about fashion than actual schoolwork. They have a big focus on art but sadly language arts and science are not included in their curriculum. I believe school teacher tenure plays a lot into the poor teachers and this school could be the best in the state if it weren't for that.

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
MAUE is an excellent school, in an excellent district, consistently ranked one of the best in the state.


Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 1

Posted February 07, 2013
- a parent
The school is fine if you have a cookie cutter child. If you have a creative spirit, it will not be nurtured or even appreciated.

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2011
- a parent
I have found this to be an unwelcoming place for me and my child. I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
This school has been a great disappointment. We moved to Madison for the school system but found out all this consists of is worksheet after worksheet. The children are marched in circles everyday in the pretense of being healthy.


Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and principal are wonderful and truly love the chidren. The parents are also very involved and supportive of the school and of the teachers. All of which makes for a fun and nurturing environment for the children to grow and learn.

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 3

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
I have three children that have/will attend Madison Avenue Lower and we have been extremely pleased. I am most impressed by the attention to the Arts.

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2007
- a parent
I have taught school in three different districts in this area. These are the best kids around and its not just from the teachers.. it really starts at home. Keep doing what you have been doing, MAE!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School
1199 Madison Ave, Madison, MS  39110
(601) 856-2951
Last modified Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School is a Public school
Madison Avenue Lower Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top