Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Mathiston, MS
Students enrolled: 404

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Webster High School 2

Posted May 25, 2013
- a parent
This school is filled with DRAMA! Students who come to this school from other places in the state say it is the most drama filled place they have ever been. The administration is immoral and unethical and caters to those who "kiss up" or who can do something to benefit them. Teachers are as "clickish" as any group of students could ever be. Students are taught to pass state tests but not to think and act as responsible citizens. "Tryouts" for teams are a farce ---- the administration picks those on the teams then hides behind "judges."

East Webster High School 5

Posted July 08, 2011
- a parent
I am a graduate of EWHS as well as a parent to an EWHS student. The academics are great. My son is far and away ahead of many of his peers from other schools. Personally, I graduated from EWHS and was able to go onto a major university and get a science degree. I saw many of my classmates do the same. I have also seen former classmates move back home in order to send their children to East Webster. With great teachers, great students and very few discipline problems, EWHS is easily the best school in the area, which is why we are growing every year. I'm proud to be a Wolverine alumni and parent!


East Webster High School 5

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
East Webster High school not only has a great faculty and staff, the student body is very supportive of one another. We have great family oriented and child involvement level. Comunication between teacher and parents is great. I am proud to be a "Wolverine"!

East Webster High School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
East Webster High School and East Webster Elementary is a GREAT school to send your childern to.

East Webster High School 1

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
As a former student, I know for certain that this school is not up to date on academics! After graduating with the highest honors I was horrified when I encountered college. Basically I had to start over! All this school focuses on is the Athletes. If your not a athlete, then your a noboby. The education is clearly unacceptable! The entire teaching/administrative staff is in a 'click'. If your not in the click then your basically out! This is not a opinion this is reality of how this school and its officials operate! So sad! I just hope one day someone will put a stop to all the unacceptable practices of EWHS! Education people! Equal Rights!


East Webster High School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Webster High School 0
no rating

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
East Webster IS on the academic level where it should be. The state test are here to prove it . It is a close family enviroment and if one teacher is having a bad day the whole group pitches in to help! The athletes are NOT allowed to play if they do not have a certain average. The school could do more if the parents would get rid of the attitude that 'my kids do no wrong ' and take responsibility when their kids do wrong!

East Webster High School 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
East Webster is not on the academic level it should be on compared to other schools in the area. The teachers are old and past the retirement age and should simply retire. The school is full of 'clicks' of teachers who seem to only educate their own children as well as their friends. Athletes are allowed to pass classes in which other students seem to always fail. Someone undercover needs to come into this school and believe you find out there is quite alot of stuff going on that is not up to code. I have had two children graduate from there and neither where properly prepared for college even though they both graduated with the highest grade point average. Quite frankly this school is a joke all the way around. Its simply about athletics not academics.


East Webster High School 5

Posted March 14, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

East Webster High School 2

Posted November 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Webster High School
195 Old Cumberland Rd, Mathiston, MS  39752
(662) 263-5321
Last modified East Webster High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Webster High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top