Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Simpson County Academy 1

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Left this school only to find out my children were behind and not reading at the level they should be. Struggling now in public school in Rankin County.

Simpson County Academy 5

Posted September 27, 2011
- a parent
My son went from a 6A Level 5 school with A's & B's to Magee making A's B's & C's. The environment at Magee was awful and my son was miserable. We moved him to SCA this year and he is having a wonderful year - ALL A's!!!! He is so happy and that makes us happy! He gets individualized attention that he wouldn't get at bigger schools. And since being a private school, the administration is quick to handle any problems that may arise which does not happen in Public Schools. We absolutely LOVE the fact that our son is at SCA!!!!!


Simpson County Academy 1

Posted March 10, 2010
- a community member
This is the worst school ever!! they have no money to buy anything new! they waste all of it on football!! if you want your child to have an eduction,,, dont come to simpson academy:)

Simpson County Academy 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Simpson County Academy 3

Posted January 09, 2008
- a parent
Too many days of subsitute teachers with kids just passing time instead of learning. Physical environment is an asset.


Simpson County Academy 1

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Simpson County Academy 1

Posted August 24, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Simpson County Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
My son was attending one of the so-called leading school districts (Petal) in Mississippi and I have found that SCA is far above them. The teachers are great and truly take a personal interest in their students. I have on many occasions spoke with the Principal of SCA and have found her to be very interested in her students, teachers, parents, campus and the other staff members of the school. I'm not only a parent of a student at SCA, but also a local law enforcement officer and can say that the students and teachers of SCA care about each other greatly and this reflects on how they carry themselves in public.


Simpson County Academy 4

Posted March 03, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Simpson County Academy 1

Posted February 18, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Simpson County Academy
124 Academy Cir, Mendenhall, MS  39114
(601) 847-1395
Last modified Simpson County Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Simpson County Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top