Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4 & Ungraded
Public
Mendenhall, MS

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mendenhall Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My child goes there. It's a great school with great teachers and administrators.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Great school! Everyone is so caring and the administration stays involved on a daily basis with the children.


Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
Great small town school with awesome teachers.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
the teacherstreat their students with respect and shows greatcharacteristics


Mendenhall Elementary School 3

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
This school is adequate, nothing more. The district, school admins & teachers make many disrespectful comments about the students' ability to learn. They teach to the test only, address parent issues on surface only. The comment I heard over & over from all levels was 'we are doing the best we can with them', indicating that school officials do not believe the children can excel. Therefore, officials & teachers don't give it their best effort. If you want your child to excel, find another district. As with any school, there are exceptions: One of the teachers went the extra mile & customized lessons for kids who are ahead/behind norm.

Mendenhall Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2006
- a teacher
My son is in first grade at the school and loves his teacher and assistant. They have really encouraged him. I think the school board needs to address these issues rather than uniforms.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
My son just started Kindergarten at Mendenhall Elementary. He has so far had such a positive experience. Ms. Johnson and Ms. Raines have been great. Not only his teachers but the bus drive, Ms. Blunt and Ms. Berry, the assistant principal was so very nice to me and my children when we first came to the school. We haven't lived here long, so it is refreshing to meet and know such friendly people. Letting your first born go to school is hard but it was made easier knowing that he was with such nice and caring people.


Mendenhall Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
Mrs. Swam has been great. I have had some problems and she has gotten them fixed with no hesitation. She is always open to suggestions and she takes the children to heart. She sees the children as her own and just wants the best they can do.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mendenhall Elementary School
101 Circle Dr, Mendenhall, MS  39114
(601) 847-2621
Last modified Mendenhall Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mendenhall Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top