Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-4 & Ungraded|Public district
645 students|Simpson Co School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mendenhall Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
My child goes there. It's a great school with great teachers and administrators.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
Great school! Everyone is so caring and the administration stays involved on a daily basis with the children.


Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
Great small town school with awesome teachers.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a parent
the teacherstreat their students with respect and shows greatcharacteristics

Mendenhall Elementary School 3

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
This school is adequate, nothing more. The district, school admins & teachers make many disrespectful comments about the students' ability to learn. They teach to the test only, address parent issues on surface only. The comment I heard over & over from all levels was 'we are doing the best we can with them', indicating that school officials do not believe the children can excel. Therefore, officials & teachers don't give it their best effort. If you want your child to excel, find another district. As with any school, there are exceptions: One of the teachers went the extra mile & customized lessons for kids who are ahead/behind norm.


Mendenhall Elementary School 4

Posted April 12, 2006
- a teacher
My son is in first grade at the school and loves his teacher and assistant. They have really encouraged him. I think the school board needs to address these issues rather than uniforms.

Mendenhall Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2005
- a parent
My son just started Kindergarten at Mendenhall Elementary. He has so far had such a positive experience. Ms. Johnson and Ms. Raines have been great. Not only his teachers but the bus drive, Ms. Blunt and Ms. Berry, the assistant principal was so very nice to me and my children when we first came to the school. We haven't lived here long, so it is refreshing to meet and know such friendly people. Letting your first born go to school is hard but it was made easier knowing that he was with such nice and caring people.

Mendenhall Elementary School 4

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
Mrs. Swam has been great. I have had some problems and she has gotten them fixed with no hesitation. She is always open to suggestions and she takes the children to heart. She sees the children as her own and just wants the best they can do.

Nearby schools

Mendenhall Elementary School
101 Circle Dr, Mendenhall, MS  39114
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (601) 847-2621
Last modified Mendenhall Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top