Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Private
Meridian, MS
Students enrolled: 47

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Christian School 5

Posted March 26, 2014
- a parent
Looking at Calvary Christian School from a parents view on its High Standard towards education and the Christian way of life is what I am looking for in my child's development. I have found it here at Calvary!

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Calvary since kindergarten. One is graduating this year and the other is in the 9th grade. They love this school and would not consider going anywhere else! The teachers and administration are great and the church is so supportive. The Christian example is evident. The school is small and depends on parental help and involvement- but that is what makes it the great school it is!


Calvary Christian School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
I have a daughter that is in the 11th grade now. She loves it. The student to teacher ratio is like 13 to 1. She gets all the help she needs in the classroom from her teachers. The school just got a new Headmaster this year. He very structured and committed to excellence. As a parent I would highly recommend Calvary to anyone.

Calvary Christian School 1

Posted April 16, 2011
- a community member
As a product of this school who will soon have a child of my own, I'm happy that he won't have to go to such a worthless institution. I remember my fifth grade teacher, who was later made principal, openly mocking me in front of the class. Apparently her "Christian" values are such that they include picking on little kids.

Calvary Christian School 1

Posted March 24, 2011
- a parent
I would not recommend anyone send their child here, It is the worst mistake I ever made to move mine to this school. The drama is much worse than public school. It has been a nightmare!


Calvary Christian School 1

Posted December 14, 2010
- a parent
This school is a socialite school. If you dont work here or have a friend that works or go to that church your child will either be filtered out or be treated differently. Trust me, I have had heck with this school, dont waste your money!!

Calvary Christian School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
My child loves the school, the high expectations calvary expects, and staff is wonderful.

Calvary Christian School 1

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Calvary Christian School 4

Posted May 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calvary Christian School 4

Posted March 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Christian School
3917 7th Street, Meridian, MS  39307
(601) 483-2305
Last modified Calvary Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-6
Calvary Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top