Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Meridian, MS

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clarkdale Middle School 2

Posted September 01, 2009
- a parent
It is sad how far this school has fallen. A few years ago, I would have given it a 5-star rating. Now it has been taken over by administrators that have no clue what made the school great. The focus was once on what was best for the children. The morale and family atmosphere was tremendous. The focus is now on rigidity and rules. The entire feel of the campus has changed. It is truly sad.

Clarkdale Middle School 3

Posted March 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Clarkdale. I had been to quite a few schools, and this one was the best school I ever went to.


Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted February 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
My children have been a part of Clarkdale for years and I wouldn't have it any other way!


Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2007
- a parent
I have 3 kids in clarkdale right now,grades k,1st.and 11th.All I can say about Clarkdale is how great the school is!Wonderful teachers!My 3 yr.old will be in the newly opened pre-k next year and I am so excited for her!I went to Meridian Public Schools my whole life and I never got the attention from teachers my kids get.The whole community and school work together through everything!What a great school!!!We love our Bulldogs!

Clarkdale Middle School 5

Posted October 27, 2006
- a parent
My son was a student at West Lauderdale Elementary,was constantly in trouble there and grades were not that good. I transferred him to Clarkdale and within one month his grades are 2 A's and one B, and is no longer a 'problem child'. He was also referred to the T.A.G. program. It makes a difference in a child when their teachers belive in them. Clarkdale is the best I've seen so far. Thanks Mrs. Coleman!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clarkdale Middle School
7000 Hwy 145, Meridian, MS  39301
(601) 693-4463
Last modified Clarkdale Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clarkdale Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top