Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Meridian, MS
Students enrolled: 1,630

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meridian High School 5

Posted June 29, 2010
- a student
Going to MHS was the best thing that happened to me in my teen years. Top notch teachers. Great programs. Technology was above the rest. Many sports to chose from. People give MHS a bad rap b/c it is a city school but I think it's better than the county.

Meridian High School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Meridian High School 3

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meridian High School 5

Posted October 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Meridian High School 5

Posted August 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Meridian High School 4

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
Prinicpa is Outstanding. School is definately in the turn-around stage to rebuild with quality program.

Meridian High School 5

Posted November 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meridian High School 5

Posted September 27, 2005
- a former student
Home of the WildCats!! Meridian High School was one of the best experiences in my life. From having some of the best students in the state to go there to the teachers, it was a great learning and conducive environment that everyone enjoyed being. Mr. Harris, was one of the greatest man who ever stepped acrossed MHS campus because he brought back some of the old discipline that Meridian High School use to have. From having the 'Greatest Band In All The Land' to having both basketball teams to be 1st Winner up in the state tournament, it was the best place a child could be.


Meridian High School 4

Posted June 10, 2005
- a student
Oh the good ol MHS! I am a student there, and I think it is a pretty good school. It has plenty of extracurricular activities, and also some great teachers. The school is a bit strict to me, but it has great discipline. I love MHS!

Meridian High School 1

Posted May 12, 2005
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meridian High School
2320 32nd St, Meridian, MS  39305
(601) 485-3848
Last modified Meridian High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meridian High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top