Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Meridian, MS
Students enrolled: 534

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northwest Junior High School 5

Posted June 29, 2013
- a community member
Wonderful school. Rigorous curriculum. Highly qualified teachers. You can't go wrong with Northwest Middle School.

Northwest Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a community member
I attended Northwest Junior High an I loved it. the teachers was so caring and very great at their jobs. Mr. Shirley was the assistant Principal andMr. Vance was the Principal when I was there. Is it still called Bulldog Country? Maroon and White is out of site, Goooooooooooo Bulldogs.


Northwest Junior High School 4

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
This is a very good middle school. I have 2 children here. I like that the teachers, principal and all staff members actually care about the students.

Northwest Junior High School 1

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northwest Junior High School 3

Posted July 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Northwest Junior High School 5

Posted June 10, 2005
- a former student
I am a former student of Northwest Junior High School which has grade's 8th-9th. I enjoyed going to the school, even though I thought it was very strict at times. I think your child would enjoy going to Northwest. The teachers are great and the learning experience was wonderful!

Northwest Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2004
- a administrator
I am a parent of two public school graduates,an educator(35 years), and one-time visitor in the fall of 2004 to northwest junior high school. I was especially interested in the safety, cleanliness, and hygiene of the restrooms. One in the gym area had a piece of rusted partition which easily could have become a weapon. Another men's restroom had no outside door, no stall doors, no toilet paper, no soap, no towels? Are there health regulations in the city which permit this type of negative restroom?

Northwest Junior High School 5

Posted May 22, 2004
- a student
I am a student now at Northwest ending my 8th grade year. This is a great school. The teachers and prinicipals care for the students. If you ever come to meridian please let your child attend Northwest.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northwest Junior High School
4400 32nd St, Meridian, MS  39307
(601) 484-4094
Last modified Northwest Junior High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northwest Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top