Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8 & Ungraded|Public district
364 students|Cleveland School Dist
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted March 27, 2016
- a community member
A hidden gem in the MS Delta. I have had children there for the last 8 years & have nothing but praise. The kids receive an excellent academic education in a loving environment. Consistently ranked top in the state. Would highly recommend to any parent.

Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a parent
I was so excited to have my child enrolled at HCC. She has had a phenomenal experience her first two years. (She began in Fourth Grade.) We have gone from being totally bored at school, begging not to go, to CHALLENGED. The strangest thing about this all is they are not teaching above grade level. I checked and they are teaching state mandated curriculum.... It makes me wonder, 'What are the other schools teaching?!' Don't expect a beautiful campus though- they make do with what they have. What can you expect? Teachers that actually TEACH, well-qualified teachers, great administrators, and a caring environment that has established high expectations. If only ALL schools could be like this I would think my tax money was being well spent.


Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec
no rating

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
Before moving to this community, I had my children in private school but I have never been more satisfied than I am now. Hayes Cooper offers a diverse environment. My children are challenged, which is rare. The music program is out of this world. Mrs. Joy is a part- time teacher, but does enough for four normal music teachers. There are many opportunities for educational outings. Several teachers are even board certified. It is not abnormal to see many of these dedicated teachers working very late hours and on the weekends. Every time I visit the school, the faculty and staff are friendly and 'happy' to help me. I am saying all of this and my child is not even a straight A student either! I just feel that the teachers' expectations are high and I like that.

Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
My son attended Hayes Cooper from kindergarden until 6th grade. It is a wonderful school. The teachers, the secretary, and the wonderful principal are all so caring and work with the students and parents to create an environment perfect for learning. My only regret is that Hayes Cooper Center doesn't go past 6th grade. We wish we had never had to leave.

Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted September 27, 2005
- a student
I am not a parent, but a student that attended Hayes Cooper from kindergarten to eigth grade. I think that I was given a chance to experience somethings I wouldn't have been able to at other schools. The work was challenging and kept me interested. Hayes Cooper also has three ponds where the students do experiments. There is also a gifted program in which I attended next to the science lab. The school brings out a childs intellect in more ways than one. In the sixth grade the students take a 'graduation' trip to either Washington, D.C., or Florida. This was one of the most memorable events of my young life. Once I become financially capable, I am going to donate to Hayes Cooper generously. Miss Hardy and the rest of the faculty gave me a wonderful education.


Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted February 26, 2005
- a parent
Hayes Cooper is a fantastic school. As a matter of fact, the only reason my family remains living here in the Mississippi Delta is to allow our son to continue attending this school. Everyone, from our wonderful principal to the school's personable janitor, knows each and every child. Parent participation is not only allowed but welcomed. On any given day you will find parents volunteering in various ways all over the campus. The partnership between parents, teachers, and students is what makes Hayes Cooper the great school that it is. We decided long ago that as soon as our son is too old to continue at Hayes Cooper we will be leaving Mississippi. It's too bad that we don't have this level of dedication at all of our state's schools.

Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the best school, I have come in contact will. they make sure all the child not only get an education, but the get a change to go on trip at once least before the go on to another school.

Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted June 14, 2004
- a parent
My child attended Hayes Cooper Center the 2003-2004 school term, and had previously attended a gifted program in another school district. I was not hesitant about her attending HCC because of the school's test scores and ratings. I am glad that I chose to send her to HCC because the academics were challenging, and the learning was fun for my child!


Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec 5

Posted April 29, 2004
- a parent
I feel the relationship between teachers-parents-students is why Hayes-Cooper is so successful. Two of my children have already attended and another to start in a year and I would have it any other way. This is a great school. I admire their dedication to finding new and exciting ways to educate my children. It is great to know the administration of this school is behind their teachers 100% and encourage in every way parent involvement. My children are proud of education history at HCC. Go Patriots!!

Nearby schools

Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec
500 North Martin L. King, Merigold, MS  38759
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (662) 748-2734
Last modified Hayes Cooper Center For Math Sc Tec is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top