Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Mooreville, MS
Students enrolled: 415

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mooreville High School 1

Posted September 06, 2014
- a parent
Worst school ever! I went there my whole K-12 and hated it! Then my kids had to go there cause they said I couldn't pay tuition for them to go somewhere else. My kids hate it. Mooreville is all about money. If you got it then you got it made if not you don't. When I went there was teachers sleeping around with others and the coaches sleeping with students and those same ones are still there . But of course the school system doesn't want anyone to know about that. The kids that have it made can wear whatever they want and walk around with cell phones all the time. When my children would have their phones took away or sent home for something they wore. My review of the school is worst school ever!! Really wouldn't even give it one star.

Mooreville High School 1

Posted July 26, 2013
- a community member
I went to Mooreville all my life. I must say K-5th wasn't bad, but I was just a kid. When I hit 6th grade things went down hill. By my 8th grade year I hated it more than ever! There were so many teachers who decided if they liked you based on your popularity or appearance. I hated it. Mooreville was extremely judgemental and harsh.... Favoritism was also an issue. The academics were good, but when it came to socializing.. Mooreville isn't very good!


Mooreville High School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a student
Mooreville is an awesome school. i love the teachers and the whole student body. My favorite teacher was either Mrs. Jan Venetis or Mrs. Debbie Jones. These women taught me alot of usual information from how to write your name to the studies of einstein. I love yall very much and miss yall. :)

Mooreville High School 3

Posted May 12, 2009
- a community member
I think the school is pretty average. I like the freedom we have, unlike many big schools. I like some ofthe teachers and students. The principal is like the all time best! If 15 years from now, someone asks me what i liked most about the high school, it would be the principal. He works with you to help you graduate, and he has a big heart!! The sports aren't so great... cheaters!

Mooreville High School 5

Posted December 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Mooreville High School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a student
i love this school! the teachers are great! they understand that some of us dont get things quiet as easily as others & strives to help us in what we need. everything is easy to find, campus-wise. i also like it b/c its smaller & everyone knows everyone! a great place to find a wide variety of friends.

Mooreville High School 5

Posted May 05, 2006
- a former student
It is a perfect school for your children. Great staff, saftey, athletics and learning programs. My husband and I graduated there in the same year. My husband attended k-12 and I was there from 3rd-12. I recommend this school highly. It has new buildings. Lunchroom, Elementary, playground. Great all around! We will enroll our chidren there as soon as they are old enough to attend!

Mooreville High School 1

Posted May 06, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mooreville High School 5

Posted April 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mooreville High School 5

Posted January 31, 2005
- a former student
Mooreville school is my favorite school that I have been to. It has a great academic program and has plenty of sports, art classes, and music.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mooreville High School
Cr 1409/1429, Mooreville, MS  38857
(662) 680-4894
Last modified Mooreville High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mooreville High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top