Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Moss Point Kreole Primary School 1

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
This school is a mess!!!!!!They don't take out the time with the students. They send them home for any little thing the child do, that's out of order. Especially children that need more help, than other children. They don't want to take out the time and get to the bottom of the issue that the child is having. Hardly send any home work home. They always asking for money. The parent have to supply everything. They education level is low. They are lazy. They don't have any tutors or any after school programs. Your child would be better off at home learning. I wouldn't recommend this school for no child. This school needs to be shut down immediately!

Moss Point Kreole Primary School 4

Posted February 23, 2011
- a parent
Hello. I would like to start off by saying that I have two children that graduated from Kreole. Mrs. Lena Sanders was the absolute best thing that has come through Moss Point period. She was proud of her school and she was proud of her studnets. Her pride rubbed off on the students and made them proud of themselves and their school. Kreole is a great school with great staff. They have had a few principals to come through who had other agendas and were not passionate about Kreole like the community is. Moss Point is a great place to live and a great place for our children to be educated. Let's all pray to God that our next superintendent takes MP in the direction it deserves to go! A Loving Parent


Moss Point Kreole Primary School 1

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moss Point Kreole Primary School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Hwat happened to the good principals who actually came to work & made their presence known? Who is the principal? I,ve only met mrs. Southern who says she is the asst. Principal. Is the principal a ghost or what?

Moss Point Kreole Primary School 1

Posted October 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Moss Point Kreole Primary School 5

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
I am a past parent of a student of Kreole Elementary. My daughter went to Kreole under the direction of Mrs. Sanders. Because of the caring staff and faculty at Kreole my daughter is still maintaining an ' A' average. She is now in the 9th grade at Moss Point High. Mrs. Sanders push her staff and student to obtain greatness. If all principal had a caring attitude like hers Moss Point School District would be a great place. We need more people in our school district like her. Parents who have a negative attitude toward Kreole and Mrs. Sanders, I have found usually are the ones that think that the problem with there child is the schools fault and not theirs. Keep up the GREAT work Mrs. Lena Sander and her GREAT Staff!

Moss Point Kreole Primary School 5

Posted August 27, 2004
- a parent
I love Kreole Elementary. I have seen both of my children grow. My second grader is a straight A student and she is also a first year LIFT student. My kindergardner is also blossoming. Mrs. Sanders and her staff are doing an excellent job with those kids. With more parent involvment all of those kids at Kreole can reach their highest potential. My second grader is excited about taking the MCT test for the first time. In closing, I will say in 2005 we will strive for level 5. I love all of you guys @ Kreole and I hope everyone of you have a wonderful and blessed school year. Love, Mrs. Wendy Claytor

Moss Point Kreole Primary School 3

Posted July 02, 2004
- a parent
I believe the priorities at Kreole Elementary are in the wrong place. It seems that they are more concerned with 'showing off' (programs, etc.) than educating our children. My child has been promoted to second grade and is still a nonreader. In my situation it seems opposite of what some people say. I as a parent am doing my job, but the teachers there aren't doing theirs. Although I can say that the teacher, Ms. Willis, did a great job is closing the gap that her kindergarten teacher left with my child. I think instead of being such a hard nose to us parents, the principal needs to visit the kindergarten department and get those lazy bone teachers off the nap mats and up teaching our children.


Moss Point Kreole Primary School 5

Posted May 04, 2004
- a parent
Kreole Elementary School is a wonderful school. The Principal, Mrs. Sanders, requires all children to stay on task throughout the day. You can often find her walking the halls and checking in on each class to insure proper teaching techniques are present. The school's scores on the MCT have progressed and the effort to keep them up is evident in all staff. Kreole participates in an after school program where children can get the extra help they need through tutoring. You can see the confidence that this program has given them in their daily work. This is a school that I would recommend. It has structure and the staff goes beyond the call of duty to make sure our kids have the education that they deserve.

Moss Point Kreole Primary School 5

Posted April 22, 2004
- a parent
I agree with the parent of the child in the second grade. I have the same concerns. Our children are being left behind. Skills that should have been reinforced or taught during the beginning of year are being introduced near the end of the year. These skills are critical to testing and should be taught much earlier. Some skill are not being covered extensively. I am having to reteach skills that are being taught. Second grade is the preparation stage for MCT success. The teacher should be held accountable for the children's failure is she in not in the classroom the majority of the time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moss Point Kreole Primary School
6312 Martin Luther King Dr, Moss Point, MS  39563
(228) 475-3719
Last modified Moss Point Kreole Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Moss Point Kreole Primary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top