Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-4 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oak Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
This is an awesome school. Staff is very caring and they do a great job teaching the kids. My daughter attended since kindergarten and currently in 2nd grade and she is learning so much. The school is also a blue ribbon school and they truly deserve it.

Oak Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2010
- a parent
I have two in this school. one in 2nd and one in 4thgrade.we love it they now get mad when school is out.


Oak Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
The staff is so supportive of the students and encourage parent participation. The staff is very caring.

Oak Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
my great-grandson goes there and when he started he could not talk, now he is talking and counting and he's 4. his name is landon

Oak Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted December 21, 2009
- a parent
Oak Park prides itself in the family culture it maintains. Teachers and administrators work diligently to ensure the children feel success. Oak Park has a diverse population and acceptance of differences is encouraged on a daily basis. The teachers are 100% committed to the school and go above and beyond to do their job. Overall, the philosophy of Oak Park is to 'always do what is best for children' and they truly maintain that philosophy in every way.


Oak Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
Very good school, but too many snacks! No wonder our kids are getting fat!

Oak Park Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
I have had 4 children go through Oak Park & overall I have been pleased with our experience. I do have to agree with previous poster that there is little offered in the way of enrichment/clubs/extracurriculars for the students. Ice cream and chips are available at lunch which flabbergasts me when they preach healthy food! PE is only once a week, recess is withheld for bad behaior, silent lunch also a punishment. I still love the school & cherish the years we had there, our last year was wonderful w/ great teacher Mrs R. I always felt welcome by teachers & staff. PTO had lots of opportunity for parents to help, often too many moms show up for everything so heavy competition to get a position.

Oak Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
Most of the teachers are great but you have afew that are only there for a paycheck. They will not go out of their way to help a student that might be having problems...if the child didn't understand it the first time, that is their problem. Always believe what your child tells you because I have learned that not all teachers are honest, they are covering their backsides because they didn't do their job as a teacher.


Oak Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
Oak Park is one of the friendliest and diverse schools I have ever been involved in. There is a family unity there that that is undescribeable. I love the school.

Oak Park Elementary School 4

Posted December 04, 2005
- a parent
Oak Park was a pleasure to have my children attend. The teachers are a top notch bunch of professional educators who strive to provide what's best for the children, not the politicians.

Nearby schools

Oak Park Elementary School
2230 Government St, Ocean Springs, MS  39564
(228) 875-5847
Last modified Oak Park Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top