Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-4 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pecan Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 21, 2016
- a community member
My granddaughter attends Pecan Park. She just completed K-5. Her experience was very good. Small classes, clean and safe environment, and an excellent teacher. Her first formal school experience was great! Every time we visit the school we are struck by the welcoming environment and caring employees.

Pecan Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
They stress how important it is to make good decisions, which will follow the student for the rest of their lives.


Pecan Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
The entire staff made our first year great! They are all so caring from the front office to the custodians. It is a relief knowing that my son is in good hands while he's in school .

Pecan Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Stephanie Box is my son's Kindergarten teacher. She is "AWESOME SAUCE" as he would say. We had a rocky start in kindergarten but thanks to Mrs. Box's kindness and patience he had a great first year in school. He loves school and learning and especially Mrs. Box. He's excited about 1st grade, but says he will miss her so much. Thank you Mrs. Box for a wonderful beginning to our son's journey. ME

Pecan Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
my granddaughter attends 1st grade at pecan par. she loves her school and her teacher. she says 1st grade is awesome!!!


Pecan Park Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
I heard such wonderful things about Pecan Park from my new neighbors! My youngest is thrilled with school. My oldest is miserable with Mrs. Giametta.

Pecan Park Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2013
- a parent
The school has the potential to be a good school. Unfortunately, they allow horrible teachers like Mrs. Giametta to teach our young children. Sad that so many good teachers needs and people like her are allowed to remain on staff.

Pecan Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Mere words cannot express how wonderful Pecan Park is. The teachers, staff, principal and vice principal are all very caring, nurturing and common sense people. The best of the best people. I regret that this is my child's last year there. They were there every step of the way for my child who had special needs, we worked through everything together and he finished 4th grade with flying colors, all due to the school's efforts. If it were not for Ms. Illich and his teachers, he would have been lost along the way in any other school, but instead he excelled and met his goals. Truly a wonderful school.


Pecan Park Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a parent
We moved to Ocean Springs from New Orleans and we were suspicious that we could actually put our children in public school. The O.S. School district and Pecan Park in particular have greatly exceeded our expectations and even our hopes. The principal, Ms. Illich, provides wonderful leadership and is respected by teachers and parents alike. The quality of education is unparalleled even from private and Catholic schools. There is technology in the classroom and in the "specials" programs such as music. The teachers are nurturing and caring while providing the discipline needed to get the job done. I'm proud to be a Pecan Park parent

Pecan Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2010
- a parent
Pecan Park is an exceptional school. The atmosphere is wonderful, and the teachers are highly qualified and very caring. I strongly agree that this school should rank in the top percentile for great schools!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pecan Park Elementary School
504 Hanley Rd, Ocean Springs, MS  39564
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (228) 875-2851
Last modified Pecan Park Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top