Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12 & Ungraded
Public
Okolona, MS
Students enrolled: 293
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Okolona High School 4

Posted May 11, 2010
- a community member
With limited resources, the teachers and students continue to strive to be their very best in Academics and Athletics

Okolona High School 1

Posted June 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Okolona High School 1

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Okolona High School 5

Posted May 07, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Okolona High School 2

Posted April 24, 2006
- a student
I think that the athletics at Okolona High School are top notch. Okolona produces a sizeable amount of athletes from running backs to outfielders. Most of the student athletes are superior competitors. They sacrifice a lot so that they can trounce the opposition. Football players spend countless hours in weight training gaining at least 20 pounds each year. Basketball players scarifice many days on agility and accuracy. However, I feel that Okolona's best sport is track & field. Okolona's track & field program produces superb runners and high quality field athletes. This is evident in their numerous wins in all of the field events, most of the dashes, and even a few of the distance runs.


Okolona High School 5

Posted August 11, 2005
- a former student
okolona high school is a very good school it has made many improvements that many people don't see to me okolona should not be judged by the population or race percentage it should be judged on the knoledge that the students there are getting. it should alos be judged on the teacher that is teaching all this knoledge.

Okolona High School 4

Posted August 11, 2005
- a student
Okolona high school is not as bad as people say. Okolona High School has nice teachers that are willing to help you in any way that they can, I no from experience. The reason why some students go around saying bad things about Okolona High school is because they are not willing to do what it takes, some kids think that teachers are suppose to give them an education but it doesn't work like that, this is the year of 2005 and nothing is free these days. All I can Say is that a teacher has never treated me wrong at Okolona High School.

Okolona High School 4

Posted June 10, 2005
- a student
Okolona is not as bad as people think. The school has made improvements,which has made it a better school. The principal has a great amount of leadership ability. And I think that is what the students like.


Okolona High School 1

Posted May 14, 2005
- a former student
okolona is the worst school in mississippi. the teachers don't care they don't teach half the time. there was not a day that went by that i was called (not by my name)white girl by students and teachers and nothing was ever done about it because we were white and not black which was 96% of the population at the school. I don't like to tell people i went to school there. I hated to go every day because i knew how it was going to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Okolona High School
404 Winter St, Okolona, MS  38860
(662) 447-2362
Last modified Okolona High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Okolona High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top