Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
71 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cross Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
We are thrilled to see CCCA growing and look forward to our kids being here through graduation. We love it here!

Cross Creek Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
This school has some of the BEST TEACHERS I have ever seen in the past 7 years my kids have been attending Desoto County schools!!!!


Cross Creek Christian Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Students are pretty much not allowed to be ugly or disrespectful to other students or faculty, and that is not tolerated. The teachers at Cross Creek foster a respectful tone with their students and are excellent examples to them.

Cross Creek Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
I have seen kids get talked to like animals in other schools. That DOES NOT happen at Cross Creek. The teachers are very compassionate and caring toward the students and have a way of handling discipline in a firm but loving manner.

Cross Creek Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
This is a Christian Academy, and they ABSOLUTELY develop honesty and integrity amongst these students. And without a doubt, they foster "fairness." I have seen 2 incidents personally, where the teacher had to deal with a situation with students and I was very impressed with the way it was handled. I cannot say enough about the teachers and the way they handle situations firmly, but with love and care at the same time. Lots of respect in this school...from students, to teachers, to faculty....very impressive.


Cross Creek Christian Academy 3

Posted July 18, 2013
- a parent
Cross Creek is a wonderful school in terms of education. That's what school is about right? Not about telling kids what their hair can look like, what kind of earrings to wear, what kind of shoes to wear, what color polos they have to wear. Also I've know about this for a while. Cross Creek is a money hungry school! Also they like to thrust their beliefs on you (such as): that listening or watching anything that isn't Christian will make you go to hell! That is terrible! Also people with pierced ears and tattoos are terrible people to this universe and should go to hell! Who are you to judge. Only God can judge you! Not this school! Also the teachers are setting a terrible example by boy following their own rules (having natural hair). Sincerely a concerned individual

Cross Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted April 25, 2012
- a parent
Best decision we ever made! My daughter loves her school and cannot wait to go everyday. I love the communication between the staff and parents. I know that she is receiving a GREAT and challenging Christian education and attention from teachers that so so many students need.

Cross Creek Christian Academy 5

Posted May 14, 2006
- a parent
Cross Creek is a small school but filled with love for it's students. The children are exposed to the arts in addition to the the Abeka program. This christian based school has really made a difference in my children's lives. My family has been with Cross Creek for 4 years now and we are excited about starting our 5th year!

Nearby schools

Cross Creek Christian Academy
4105 Goodman Road, Olive Branch, MS  38654
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (662) 895-0525
Last modified Cross Creek Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top