Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1 & Ungraded
Public
Olive Branch, MS
Students enrolled: 579

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olive Branch Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a caring staff! We relocated here from out of state and was worried that this school wouldn't be as great as other schools that were talked highly of {Center Hills and Lewisberg} Olive Branch Elementary is JUST AS GREAT! The only reason why people are flocking to the other schools is because they are physically NEWER. The demographics are all the same at all these schools. Desoto County ALL has the same high standards. The BEST in Mississippi!

Olive Branch Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
I am beyond unhappy with this school. My daughter has always loved school and she hates having to go here every day. The 1st graders are all mostly behind in reading and math and the teachers do not seem concerned at all. I get told it is normal. How is it normal for your child to be behind! I will move to not send my child here next year! TERRIBLE SCHOOL


Olive Branch Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2012
- a parent
My child is doing so well at this school. They put the chidlren first. Mrs. Barkley is a great principal and all the teachers are wonderful.

Olive Branch Elementary School 2

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
OBES this year and last year have been a big disappointment. When my older son went there 8 yrs ago, it was the best school ever...teachers and administrators. It has changed so much since then and I am having to move my 1st grader to a private school and return him to Kindergarden. The entire 1st grade is behind in reading and math. I feel that keeping my 1st grader here for the rest of the year would only hurt him further.

Olive Branch Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Olive Branch Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2004
- a parent
Overall I have been very impresssed with O.B.E.S. Ms. Barkley does a wonderful job leading her staff. The administration does a good job addressing discipline as well. I am a teacher for a nearby school system and would give my eye teeth to teach for any Desoto County School-the pay is just not where it needs to be, or I would try to be with Desoto County. My son is in 1st grade at OBES and his teacher Mrs. Chapman and her assistant Ms Angel do an outstanding job! My son actually enjoys school this year without problems! Kudos to all the teachers, staff, and administration at OBES.

Olive Branch Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
Mrs. Denny has been a wonderful addition to OBES! Clone her or find more like her. Can she move to 1st grade to stay with my child?

Olive Branch Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2004
- a parent
Wonderful program that has made my child's first year of school one to remember. I give the professionalism of the teachers and support staff of Olive Branch Elementary School a A+,

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olive Branch Elementary School
9549 East Pigeon Roost Rd, Olive Branch, MS  38654
(662) 895-2256
Last modified Olive Branch Elementary School is a Public school
Olive Branch Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top