Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Olive Branch, MS
Students enrolled: 1,179
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Olive Branch High School 1

Posted November 17, 2012
- a parent
There are very few good teachers at this school. The new teachers are clueless and the administration is in denial about their lack of teaching ability. Administration was told to hire first year teachers because it saves the district money. My daughter has an English teacher who does not speak correct English! She gives a bunch of easy grades but when it comes to the practice test for the "state test." hardly any of them pass it. The teacher does not know how to teach what is on it. When you try to discuss this with administration they just tell you what supposed qualifications the teacher has and let you know there is nothing you can do about it. If you can afford a private school, send your child there!

Olive Branch High School 1

Posted April 04, 2010
- a parent
Why do we need a principle or an assistant principle? The teachers make the decisions in this school. This school does not like parent involvement except where the almighty dollar comes in.


Olive Branch High School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
Olive Branch High is a great high school to attend. I love there teachers and Mr B. is awesome. You couldnt ask for a better school too attend if you ask me. I feel 100% safe and I learn something new everyday. Also, to the parent who judges all the teachers and acts like they are in all the classes, really! You cant judge something if you've never been in it shoes.

Olive Branch High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Graduated from Olive Branch High School....wonderful school, teachers and staff. Many good memories!

Olive Branch High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
The Olive Branch school district is the perfect blend of cirriculum and relationships. Everyone there is so concerned about the education of the students as well as the importance of the 'Experience'.


Olive Branch High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I loved this school when I went there and now my son is going there and they still have the same wonderful values. The care for thier students and they make sure all of their students get the education they deserve.

Olive Branch High School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of three boys who have graduated from Olive Branch High School. I totally disagree with the parent who says the school does not prepare students for a four year university. One of my boys was a nationa merit scholar and scored a 35 on his ACT, as well as being a finalist in the United States Presidential Scholars Program, another was offered full ride scholarships to GA Tech, and several other colleges, my youngest son was offered scholarship to several schools around the state. Olive Branch High School is a good school, with good teachers. None of that happens unless you have great schools and high levels of parent involvement

Olive Branch High School 5

Posted January 26, 2009
- a student
As being a student of Olive Branch High School, I am gladly to be part of this program; in every aspect, the school provides many opportunities to the students academically and disciplinary. I am also part of the band, I play trumpet, in which, it is an outstanding program that offers students a high level of maturity and discipline.


Olive Branch High School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Olive Branch High School 1

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
I have a senior next year at OBHS. The only reason she is at this school is because of security and safety. The academic program stinks. They do not offer classes or have the teaching staff to prepare a student for a 4 year college program. Teaching and counseling staff prepare these students for a 2 year junior college and that's pretty much it. If you are an average student, please go somewhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Olive Branch High School
9366 East Sandidge Rd, Olive Branch, MS  38654
(662) 893-3344
Last modified Olive Branch High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Olive Branch High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top