Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Pass Christian, MS
Students enrolled: 504

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pass Christian High School 2

Posted June 13, 2014
- a parent
Good teachers, but the counselors are not proactive with encouraging the students to take college preparatory classes. The administration is only concerned about the students learning what is on the state exams and are very lackadaisical about discipline (there are numerous fights at the school) The students DO NOT welcome new students to the school as I was told this by several parents who removed their children because of this. I removed my child from Pass Christian High after two years and he is very, very happy at his new school.

Pass Christian High School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Because it is the "Greatest Place On Earth!!!"


Pass Christian High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
The atmosphere is positive, energetic & caring!! Truly committed to excellence in every way.

Pass Christian High School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
As a student that went to two different high schools, the comparison between Long Beach High and Pass Christian High is laughable. Pass Christian has so many more class selections with teachers who really do care. I spent my sophomore year at Long Beach High and did not learn anything. The things that were reviewed, I had done several years before. Also, Mrs. Broadway (Pass Christian Principal) was excellent. She knew every student by name, what classes they were taking, and what extracirricular activities they were involved in. The school always had something going on that involved everyone, staff and students alike. Pass Christian is a beautiful school with an inspiring staff. I highly recommend this school for your children and their children....and their children :-)

Pass Christian High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pass Christian High School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
pass christian is the best school ever in this state! everything is up to par the principal is awesome, even the assistant principals. we have so much freedom but when in comes to being academic we buckle down and do very well! and we still have time to win the championship in basketball! no matter what this school is just the best. go pirates! don't change!

Pass Christian High School 5

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pass Christian High School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
Pass High is a great school. Though there is too much emphasis on getting good test scores, the teachers really care that the students learn and do well. The new Renaissance program is one of the most ingenious ideas I have ever heard of. While students should want to learn for the sake of learning and not for silly materialistic rewards, this is unfortunately never going to happen. Pass High has sought to rectify this problem by providing incentives for doing well (both behaviorally and academically). In my opinion, this leads to a desire to learn. The staff is very approachable, and I would highly highly recommend this school to anyone deciding on where her child should attend. I'm at my dream college because of all of the opportunities provided to me at Pass High.


Pass Christian High School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pass Christian High School 5

Posted September 27, 2008
- a student
The teachers care about their jobs, the principal and other admin are constantly and actively involved in student life, and the classes are varied. The only weaknesses of Pass Christian High School are its extra cirriculars such as sports and choir.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pass Christian High School
720 West North St, Pass Christian, MS  39571
(228) 452-2008
Last modified Pass Christian High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pass Christian High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top