Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public
Petal, MS
Students enrolled: 341

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Runnelstown Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2011
- a community member
this school has been an amazing school... we may not have expensive stuff or look the best but we are wonderful

Runnelstown Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Runnelstown is a very small school that allows children to establish lifelong friendships and to learn at a pace that is suited for each child. The teachers there give 100 % to educate and nurture their students. The principal is the only thing at Runnelstown that there is a problem with. He is seldom at the school and is not very in touch with the needs of the school, the teachers, or the children. In fact, if not for the lead teachers, I feel that our school would fall apart. The children do not respect their principal because of his overbearing and arrogant attitude towards them.


Runnelstown Elementary School 1

Posted April 05, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Runnelstown Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a parent
My son recently attended Richton and Ellisville Elementary Schools. For the past two years he has attended Runnelstown and he loves it. His grades have improved dramaticly. I believe this is due to more one-on-one attention provided at Runnelstown along with a higher level parental involvement encourged.

Runnelstown Elementary School 1

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Runnelstown Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
My child attends Runnelstown Elementary School and she absolutely loves it. She is a small child at the age when the atmosphere around her is extremely important for her to achieve good social skills and learn to the best of her ability. I believe she gets that at this school and its so gratifying to see your child so anxious to get up early to start learning every day. There are so many extracurricular activities to take part in also to keep them wanting to go back. I also want to encourage more parents to help their kids at home because in many cases that will give their child that extra push to want to excell in all they do.

Runnelstown Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2008
- a teacher
Whenever I walk up the hallway, I see teachers teaching and discipline issues being dealt with. The principal is outstanding. He is out on that campus and he does his job well. The students have a good environment to learn in. Parents & the community, please jump in and nurture your school! I have taught for many years and been in other districts. I can tell you that this school is worth your efforts.

Runnelstown Elementary School 1

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is in the 4th grade. We came here from North MS and a level 5 school. Runnelstown has a classification of a level 5 school but kids can not spell, read, write or do math. My child has fell into the slump of I don't have to try. Something needs to be done.


Runnelstown Elementary School 3

Posted December 16, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Runnelstown Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a parent
Runnelstown is a community oriented school. The students there are both friendly and bright. The teachers always go the extra mile to ensure that every kid is equally treated. Those kids that leave Runnelstown, leave with the knowledge to excel in every subject. Students that have transferred from Petal and other schools are often behind the students with their learning. Also, since Runnelstown is a small school the students are more able to establish lasting friendships that arent possible in larger schools. I wouldnt send my kids anywhere else in the world.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Runnelstown Elementary School
9214 Hwy 42, Petal, MS  39465
(601) 544-2811
Last modified Runnelstown Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Runnelstown Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top