Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Neshoba Central High School 2

Posted February 14, 2013
- a student
First of all, may I say that the principles do not care about their students. For instance, if anyone accuses you of breaking a rule, you'll be suspended without question. It does not matter whether if you have a solid alibi that proves you could not have broken said rule. 90% of the teachers do not care about their students, and pick favorites. This really explains why test scores have continually dropped over the past few years. There is basically no parent involvement at this school. Bullying is awful, and most of the bullies are teachers or teacher's pets (which explains why those kids are never written up.)

Neshoba Central High School 4

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I attended this school years ago and have 2 children who attended this school. I chose to write about it because I know something about it. I read the 3 reviews written before me and cannot dispute any of it. When I attended it, many of the teachers did not care what happened to me. They all acted like they wanted to go home and forget about the place. However, my own two children seemed to fare better than I did. I never heard a serious complaint about the teachers, and both were good students. My daughter is particularly well adjusted and in the talented and gifted program. That did not exist then. When the busses leave in the afternoon, they get into line and work like a well run Swiss watch and God help the hapless motorist who parks where they line up. The student treatment is like it.


Neshoba Central High School 3

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
Tests scores are way down, dropout rate is high. Many teachers are caring and professional; however, an equal number don't care at all and don't do much in class. There is no accountability. The problem is administration that is not focused on instruction, is not welcoming to parents and has a bad attitude toward students. There is little communication with the community - no school paper, poor website, no access to student grades. A real 'gotcha' attitude toward students and stonewalling of parents. The elemntary seems to be getting better, the middle is holding its own, but the high school is falling behind other schools in the area in every way. Needs some really good leadership or a wakeup call.

Neshoba Central High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a student
the teachers at neshoba central high are very attentive and doting to each student. we also have very good state test scores and are very prepared for each one. i love this school and am very impressed with the faculty.

Neshoba Central High School 1

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Neshoba Central High School 5

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Neshoba Central High School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
My kids started there and love it. Everyone is so friendly and most of the teachers are committed.

Neshoba Central High School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Neshoba Central High School 2

Posted January 12, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Neshoba Central High School
1125 Golf Course Rd, Philadelphia, MS  39350
(601) 650-1496
Last modified Neshoba Central High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Neshoba Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top