Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Pontotoc, MS

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Pontotoc High School 4

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
This school offers a great band program. The teachers there really care about the students. We had moved from South Pontotoc and decided to move back because South Pontotoc doesn't compare to other schools. Great school. I recommend it to anyone interested.

South Pontotoc High School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a student
This school is the best I have ever been too better than the other two schools I attend before.


South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a student
South Pontotoc Highschool has high standards for their students. It helps us to grow in our school work and in our community.

South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted February 10, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


South Pontotoc High School 3

Posted April 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted November 07, 2006
- a former student
South Pontotoc is a great school that has it's eyes set on the children. They make sure that students there excel in all subjects. They have great teachers that care for the students. Also the extracurricular activities are awesome. Parents, students, friends and all get involved. Parents are at the school helping out and staying a part of their child's life which is very important.

South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted November 21, 2005
- a student
I have attended South Pontotoc ever since kindergarten. I can easily say that any parent that considers sending their child to South couldn't ask for a better place. The teachers really do care about the students and they will go the extra mile for the students. Not only does South have one of the best educational courses im Mississippi, they have very talented and athletic coaches for football, baseball, basketball, golf, soccer, and track. The coaches focus more on playing time for the players instead of winning every game. Every student that has been transfered to South says they would rather stay at South than go back to thier previous school. Sending your child to South Pontotoc will be the best decision you will ever make for them.


South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted November 15, 2005
- a former student
I attended South Pontotoc a while back and I enjoyed it because the educators care for their students and treat them with respect.

South Pontotoc High School 5

Posted September 28, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Pontotoc High School
1523 South Pontotoc Rd, Pontotoc, MS  38863
(662) 489-5925
Last modified South Pontotoc High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Pontotoc High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top