Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

5-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Potts Camp Attendance Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Melton is a wonderful teacher she never gives us too much work she's funny, nice and overall she is very caring towards her students, and she never gives up on her students, even when they ask the most stupidest questions. She is also the cheer coach for Jr high she is really good at being the cheer coach. If I had to pick a favorite teacher out of all the teachers I've ever had it would be Ms. Melton.

Potts Camp Attendance Center 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
I am a mother of one son who attends PC school ,1 daughter who attends Mary Reid (PC elementary school) as well as 2 stepdaughters who attend PC, I am also a Realtor. This is a small town school but I love the school and the teachers really care about the students and their education. I attended this school as a child and loved attending school there. This school is the best and I would not move my children from here. Thanks for doing a fantastic job PC SChools!!!!


Potts Camp Attendance Center 4

Posted March 02, 2006
- a parent
I am the mother of three daughters. I have one in 5th grade and one in seventh. The hometown atmosphere is definite at the school. Most of the teachers have either gone here or have children that go to school here. The families are involved a great deal, along with local businesses. The only problem we have incurred is that in some grades there were too many students in one class. Sports are also big here. We currrently don't offer football which keeps many local in private schools. I hope soon we are able to change this. Also, I'm afraid I have spoken to many parents about the next school year and uniforms and I'm afraid we are going to lose quite a few students.

Potts Camp Attendance Center 5

Posted February 26, 2006
- a student
The Quality of our academic programs are outstanding. For a small town many would be suprised by the quality of it all. We have a Beta club that is filled with some of the brightest and smartes people that one could ever hope to meet. We have a Science club and Math club that have gone to many places with good promises from high colleges for entrance. Very many of our club members have gone to college on a full scollarship and we know many more are still to come.

Potts Camp Attendance Center 4

Posted June 03, 2004
- a student
I am a current student here at PC and it is a very good school. The students are cared about very much by the faculy and staff. Although they don't have as many organizations as some schools, they have an outstanding academic standing and that's very important. And I am very proud of my school!


Potts Camp Attendance Center 4

Posted May 18, 2004
- a student
No school is perfect. There are always going to be something that a school lacks. And yes, Potts Camp High School is only guilty of that. It's a great school and I'm proud to say that anytime of the day. But like I said there are some things that are needed to be improved. But what school is perfect?

Potts Camp Attendance Center 4

Posted September 24, 2003
- a community member
This is a great school. It has a very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Teachers often go out of their way to make sure the students are learning the things they should know. The staff is very involved with the students. They will, to the best of their ability, help the student with any problem they may have. I left at the end of my Junior year because of family problems. The staff was very concerned and tried to help me in every way that they possibly could. I still have contact with many teachers and administrators. I would definately recommend enrolling any student in this school.

Potts Camp Attendance Center 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
Potts Camp is a wonderful school. The leadership is fair and does a very good job. I've had children graduate from this school and I have several children attending this year, too. The teachers do everything they can to make sure the children learn.

Nearby schools

Potts Camp Attendance Center
7050 Church Ave, Potts Camp, MS  38659
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (662) 333-6354
Last modified Potts Camp Attendance Center is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top