Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Purvis Middle School
Develops respect: Agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I believe that they do. They are very respectful every time I have gone to the school.

Purvis Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school!! They Put their all into teaching the kids, they have drinks with them


Purvis Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I think that there should be no homework, they are in school 8 hours a day

Purvis Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
There are several teachers that my kids have had over the years & if we go to the grocery store when they there they will come say hello to the

Purvis Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
They follow a no bullying policy strictly, almost every child makes A's, B's & C's. It's really a great school


Purvis Middle School 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
I'm very happy with all of the schools in purvis, they are an A+ in my eyes. Last years graduating class had 15-20 students that had a 3.0-4.0 grade point average, all of those students graduated with honors & received scholarships.

Purvis Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a parent
Purvis Middle School is one of the best schools we've been to so far. I have taken my child to multiple schools trying to find a school that will help her like Mississippi. At the other schools she would come home and cry because people bullied her at school. At Purvis she has come home and laughed and told me about her new friends! She is making higher grades because of the help their teachers provide for them! She has gotten involved with school sports and extra curriculums! She told me one day that Purvis is the only school she ever wants to go to! I thank Purvis schools for this!

Purvis Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! We recently moved to Purvis and are very impressed with the teachers, office ladies and the administration. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to help us get our child registered for school. This is a great school and I am so thankful that we are now Purvis Tornadoes!!!


Purvis Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school the teachers are friendly and keep the parents well informed. What i like most of all is the one on one they give each child they are very attentive to the kids. I have never been more pleased with a school than I have been with Purvis. The school is very forward thinking and have started incorporating smart boards in each class room. The art program is amazing with such creative ways to get the kids into fun art projects. I was sad to see there were only bad reviews on here about such a wonderful school. But I guess you only come on these sites when you want to complain about something. I highly recommend this school. 5 stars all the way

Purvis Middle School 3

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
I am very disappointed in some of the teachers. This is my childs first year at Purvis Middle School. The teachers at Oak Grove were more involved and loved their students. I am concerned that my child may lose interest as a result of the teachers attitude toward them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Purvis Middle School
220 School St, Purvis, MS  39475
(601) 794-1068
Last modified Purvis Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Purvis Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top