Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Richland High School 4

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Richland High School 5

Posted April 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Richland High School 3

Posted November 14, 2006
- a parent
The education recieved is wonderful, depending on the students willingness to apply themselves. The school has its fair share of meiocre teachers, and then, the more rare brand might I add, you have the wonderful, caring, open-minded teachers. The school lacks in extracirricular programs, as it does art programs. There are some very talented pupils, who need to be enriched. Richland High definitely needs to become a bit more cultured, but overall this is a good

Richland High School 4

Posted January 05, 2006
- a parent
My son is in 8th grade this year (05/06). Went to JPS, St. Teresa's, and homeschooled before starting Richland Middle School in 5th grade ... this was a perfect year. The major Complaints didn't begin until we moved into 6th grade and have reached a near peak this year: Richland could use a better music program, has too few extracurricular activities, coaches are required to teach classes, too (tho' may be MS law, ... not sure), and the school buildings are too close to highway (noise and smog effect ability to concentrate). My commendations are a follows: Caring principals that do not telerate violence or injustices to its students whatsoever. Richland's teachers are very helpful when children need it and are communicative w/parents when asked to be. The eduction received may not be like that you'd get in Hong Kong, but Richland provides a positive, caring, & safe atmosphere.

Richland High School 5

Posted September 14, 2005
- a teacher
This school is one of the top schools in Rankin County. It performs as well if not better than those in Brandon and Northwest. It's teachers are genuinely caring and the city of a wonderful place to live!


Richland High School 3

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
It is a good school. We just need a new principal and more parents getting involve in school activities.

Richland High School 1

Posted February 06, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Richland High School 5

Posted August 27, 2004
- a parent
I went to Richland school from first grade through 12th. It is a great school with wonderful teachers and a great learning atmosphere! I have 3 children, one each in the elementary, middle and high school so I can speak from experience about how wonderful Richland schools are.


Richland High School 2

Posted August 12, 2004
- a former student
The town is great, wonderful place to raise children, this school is not. The teachers & principal are closed-minded. The school has a long history of coruption, hidden by a Christian-front and huge new HS building. Look at the Brandon Schools, much better choice!

Richland High School 1

Posted April 11, 2004
- a former student
Great place to raise your children in a family oriented, socially base, spiritually inclined Christian atmosphere.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Richland High School
1202 Hwy 49 South, Richland, MS  39218
(601) 939-5144
Last modified Richland High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Richland High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top