Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,184 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Andrew's Episcopal School 1

Posted September 26, 2014
- a community member
This place is so overrated. I wish I had not wasted 10 years of my life here. SA picks favorites, so if you're not that one kid then good luck.

St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a teacher
This is an outstanding school that provides amazing academic preparation for higher education! St. Andrew's is one of the best schools in the south, and the best in the state!


St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted May 13, 2013
- a community member
I came to St. Andrew's from a horrible public school many states away. I came in the lower school and I was extremely behind in mathematics and reading. Consequentially, I almost had to change schools again. However, the teachers had faith in me and really put an incredible effort into helping me get back on my feet. I am now in high school, on the honor, and making great grades. My ACT and SAT scores are wonderful and I couldn't be happier. I appreciate all my wonderful teachers but it is to the teachers in the lower school whom I can give my thanks for not only getting a 35 on the ACT, but for being able to continue my education at this wonderful school up until this very day.

St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
Saint Andrew's is a SPECTACULAR school! It's not just a school! It is a community! This is my first year at St. Andrew's coming from a public school, and I am amazed! There are students here from different countries, there are different races, and different religions! The majority of students here have gone to Harvard University, medical schools, and law schools! The teachers offer help sessions after school! No matter how long it takes, the teacher will be right by your side! There are many people in charge of St. Andrew's and each of them are special friends of the students here at St. Andrew's! We have weekly chapel services and assemblies to keep us balanced between schoolwork, social time, and our spiritual inner self! With that said, St. Andrew's is awesome!

St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
I am currently a high school student at St. Andrew's and I am incredibly lucky to be attending such an outstanding school. They're main focus is to see the students achieve, and at St. Andrew's we do just that. Students at SA are known for being acceptionally intelligent compared to others their age. The community of SA holds honor, honesty, and propriety to the highest standards and places a great importance on trust. The students and administration greatly trust one another thus creating a cohesive community that everyone can benefit from. Yes, the courses are very challenging, but without that challenge, SA would not have the successful reputation it possesses to this day. The campus is beautiful with the sherwood lake, grassy fields, and the wide-spread layout of the school buildings. It is very refreshing to be able to walk around outdoors and still be on the campus.


St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
I am a St. Andrew's graduate and I can safely say that my years (pre-k through 12th grade) there were well spent. St. Andrew's prepared me in ways I wasn't even aware of until after I graduated. I'm halfway through college now and planning to take the LSAT within the next year to continue on to law school. I owe everything to St. Andrew's and I hope one day my kids will have the opportunity to have as good of an education and experience as I did.

St Andrew's Episcopal School
no rating

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
Ive been enrolled in St. Andrews for 10 years now and its been the best experience of my life. you recieve great teaching, athletics, and much more. this is the best school ever.

St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
I wish I could have gone to a school like St. Andrew's when I was a kid. Good, caring teachers, good facilities, safe environment. I believe it's the best school in Mississippi and am grateful I can aford to send three kids there.


St Andrew's Episcopal School 5

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
St.Andrews is an excellent school with a close loving community. It offers a challenge and you will make friends for life.

St Andrew's Episcopal School
no rating

Posted February 15, 2008
- a community member
I am an graduate of St. Andrews Episcopal School, and am now enrolled in a well respected college, soon to be in a well respected PhD program. I have found St. Andrews to be the backbone of all my education since. The writing and leadership skills the shcool makes sure to teach its students have been the of the greatest value to me in continued education. I am forever endebted to that school and hope to send my children there somday.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Andrew's Episcopal School
370 Old Agency Road, Ridgeland, MS  39157
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (601) 853-6000
Last modified St Andrew's Episcopal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top