Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2014
- a parent
I am sending my second child through this school. The teachers are great and very caring. My daughter is learning so much this year in third grade and loves her teacher. She is excited to go to school. Her teacher has really fired her up about learning. It's so nice to see her enthusiasm.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
Highland is an amazing school with wonderful, CARING teachers! They listen to you and ALWAYS ALWAYS put your child first! Couldn't be happier to be a TItan!


Highland Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a parent
This is a school that truly puts students first! Many of the teachers at HES are often seen attending ball games and ballet performances. They go the extra mile to ensure that the students feel welcome and loved! HES is a greaty "family" school.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
Some characteristics of a great school are high expectations, dedicated teachers, effective discipline, and varied instructional techniques. Under the leadership of principal, Marilyn Naron, these characteristics prevail at Highland Elementary School. In addition to being a part of an exceptional educational experience, students are able to participate in school functions such as plays and musicals, movie nights, Helping Hands community projects and the Titan Trot 5K. As a parent, you invest many hours into shaping the life of your child so that he or she will grow to become a productive member of society. I take my child to school each day knowing that the faculty at Highland Elementary School carries that same goal!

Highland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a community member
We have an excellent principal, teachers and wonderful music teacher. They are all very supportive of our children


Highland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
great teachers; great facility; great music program; great PE program

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a student
The teachers at Highland are the best around...they can take any child and make the classroom special for that one student. There are alot of challenges to overcome, but the teachers handle each situation with great care and pride.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Highland Elementary School 3

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Highland Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This is our daughter's first year at Highland Elementary but she loves it. We thought it would be hard on her changing schools but the atmosphere at the school is so warm that no one should feel anything less than welcome when you first enter the building.I think it is a great school choice if you are looking for a school in that area.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Elementary School
330 Brame Rd, Ridgeland, MS  39157
(601) 853-8103
Last modified Highland Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top