Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Saltillo, MS
Students enrolled: 876

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saltillo High School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
We moved our daughter to Saltillo High School from the "City" School and she is doing so much better academically. The teachers care and the students are kind. Thank God for this option!

Saltillo High School 5

Posted February 14, 2011
- a parent
Highest test scores in the state of Mississippi for 2010. Excellent people. Excellent students. School has a small feel but is plenty big enough to offer a large selection of classes.


Saltillo High School 0
no rating

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
Typical southern highschool . Very clicky. If your child is a transplant from another town & you have money , don't worry your child will be fine. Gotta love the south !

Saltillo High School 1

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This school is one big clique. If you have money or your family is well known then you will make it, otherwise they will harass you until you are forced to quit. Just a one horse town school.

Saltillo High School 5

Posted January 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Saltillo High School 5

Posted October 11, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Saltillo High School 5

Posted November 12, 2006
- a former student
This is an excellent school. I attended k-12 at Saltillo schools and rarely had any problems. There were numerous activites to participate in and there is a place for everyone to fit it. Most of the teachers are excellent and care about their students.

Saltillo High School 2

Posted November 14, 2005
- a parent
We have only been in this district. After hearing so much praise about this school I am very disheartened. The guidance counselor is great and I got a phone call from the school nurse first week of school about my childs JRA. This was nice. But this school has no tutoring program although they participate in the NO Child Left Behind Program. MY child has a learning disabiity also. And some time she needs a little extra help. And there has not been any PTA meetings that I know about.


Saltillo High School 3

Posted September 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Saltillo High School 5

Posted July 20, 2004
- a former student
Excellent school! The people are so nice and they really make you feal at home and confident about your child getting a good education. The school has awesome kids as well and they really seem as though they would be excellent friends for one to grow up with! There is also a high sucess rate for both the teachers and the students alongside a wonderfully fun atmosphere! Loved the school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saltillo High School
146 Tiger Dr, Saltillo, MS  38866
(662) 869-5466
Last modified Saltillo High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Saltillo High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top