Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Saucier, MS
Students enrolled: 1,170
 

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a teacher
At West Wortham the goal is to achieve the best academic and reading instruction they can. We are in the country, so it is quiet. There are no city sounds to distract them. We have many school sports for the 7th and 8th graders, plus, there are local leagues available for the younger ones. We are close to town but the area is rural with a lot of housing. It is a good place to raise a family.

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the best school that my children have attended to date. My oldest went there for first grade and had the most caring and concerned teacher. He was on honor roll the entire year, never came home with homework because he had finished it all in class, was at the top of the class in the AR program, and actually looked forward to going. Since we've moved, his grades have dropped and he fights on a daily basis to stay home from school. The teachers at West Wortham care about their students and treat them and their families like their own.


West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 3

Posted September 09, 2010
- a parent
Excellent everything, top notch, top of the line. Perfect in every way..but.. I believe some of the teachers are under the impression they are some how superior to the parents and this is unacceptable and insulting.

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 1

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
My husband and I are very unhappy with West Wortham. My kids have gone to this school since Kindergarten. Since Ms. Grimes left, the school has went down hill. There are teachers that should NOT be teachinging. You do not treat the students the way they do. I totally agree with the post before mine. We have had several issues with the teachers and nothing has been done. We will be taking our kids out at the end of the year and put them in a better school!!


West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
I am not at all thrilled with some of the teachers at this school. They have forgotten why they became teachers in the first place. They are rude and sacastic, not only to their students, but to parents as well. The school board needs to place cameras and recorders in the classrooms so the teachers realize that they can and should be held accountable. Respect is a two way street.

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
West Wortham is a great school , my two children have been going here since kindergarten and now are in first and third grades , they are both honor roll students and my son is in the journey program in gifted . So i would like to say thanks to all teachers and staff They do make a difference . THANK YOU !

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 4

Posted January 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 3

Posted November 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Wortham Elementary And Middle School
20199 West Wortham Rd, Saucier, MS  39574
(228) 831-1276
Last modified West Wortham Elementary And Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Wortham Elementary And Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top