Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shannon High School 1

Posted July 28, 2014
- a community member
I use to go to Shannon schools and can personal say WORST school ever. Some of the teachers are nice but others arent that good at least thats how it was for me maybe it wasn't as bad for others. Though I don't recommend this school.

Shannon High School 1

Posted January 01, 2011
- a student
Being that I was a student at this school all my life aside from 1 year, i'm going to say that this school is NOT recommended for any student. The courses are too easy, and isn't a challenge. When I graduated and transferred, I was not prepared and failed to learn stuff that was supposed to have been taught to me years ago; Drugs and tobacco were brought on campus on multiple occassions and were sometimes exchanged during class... I personally believe that some teachers were under-qualified and COULD NOT TEACH. I remember when it was severely cold outside, and ALL the teachers stayed in the building, and MADE the students remain outside... some teen's lips were actually turning blue from this.. even when we complained about it. The school is like a family, but concerning it's regulations, it could be enforced better.


Shannon High School 1

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This is possibly one of the WORST schools around this area for anyone to attend!

Shannon High School 0
no rating

Posted September 09, 2008
- a student
I have been attending this school every since I have been in the first grade. I love the environment and the atmosphere. Granted, there are misbehaved children but what school doesnt? Shannon is a family, friendly town and school that I am so very proud to be a student of. I have learned a great deal of information in my 11 years of education here. I love Shannon High School and I soon will be a proud graduate from there.

Shannon High School 0
no rating

Posted April 11, 2008
- a student
It is an ok school but there are too many bad students who disrespect my classmates, teachers, and me. Learning wise it depends on if your class is good or bad. If you have a bad class it is sometimes hard to do activites and learn more.


Shannon High School 3

Posted December 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shannon High School 2

Posted December 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Shannon High School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a parent
A good school is graded by a good parent. We have the right people in the right place in our schools and great leaders putting them there. There are always things that we could complain about anywhere. There is so much work being done that no one ever sees. Its a business that creates a learning place for children that won't be molded by the school they attend but by the parents they share the same roof with. Lets wake up be responsible parents and get involved with your school programs. Team work equals a great team and an excellent school. Get involved and decide.


Shannon High School 5

Posted October 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Shannon High School 4

Posted April 21, 2007
- a former student
Great Family freindly school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shannon High School
218 Cherry St, Shannon, MS  38868
(662) 767-9566
Last modified Shannon High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shannon High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.